We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jewel of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great jewel of a hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent clean hotel in the centre of the city at an affordable price! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for several days. The staff were fantastic. Our hats go off to Nelly, Grisha, Nate and Benny who we met our last day. They were all fantastic, well trained lovely people who assisted us willingly and who provided consistent quality service. Definitely would stay again and suggest this hotel to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms as we understand it are modern. Although we overlooked King George we didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    192
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
161
215
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in Jerusalem and found it to be very good. Especially the bathroom is of high standard. The entrance is small and so is the reception and lobby, but the service was good. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was a great choice compare to the big name hotels. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, with easy access to the market, the old city, and a bus to anywhere you would like in the area.
Lots of restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping within minutes walk.

The room was clean and neat with a small kitchenette and a balcony to the street. The front desk reception was very nice, greeting us and helping us around the city. He even recommended a free tour of the city which ended up to be an amazing tour, SANDEMANs NEW Jerusalem.

I would consider this hotel next time I visit the city. Great location, lovely atmosphere and so much cheaper then the massive hotels.

Room Tip: Get the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we were only in Jerusalem one night and when we saw the hotel from the outside, I must admit I was worried. Inside however is another story. Recently redone in Euromodern style, the rooms are bright, clean, and fresh with steel and galss appointments that make you feel like you are in a spa. Best of all, the staff especially Nellie at the front desk, were fantastic. Even after we had checked out, they gave us a guest suite to freshen up in before our flight.
The hotel is in an outstanding location, just off Ben Yehida Street and 10 minutes to the shuk or the Old City and Mamilla Mall.
It would take a lot to make me even consider another hotel in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefftk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - walking distance to many attractions, as well as great shopping. The staff is anxious to make your stay pleasant. In comparison to other hotel prices in the area, this is better than comparable. The rooms are more than substantial in size, clean, well air-conditioned, and quiet pleasant. Each night when we returned to our room, our beds had been made and fresh towels were stocked. Our room had a small kitchen, equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, a hot water pot and coffee for the morning, as well as glasses, silverware and dishes. There was even a small balcony off the room to sit out and enjoy the view. We stayed two nights in August and wouldn't hesitate to return again.

Room Tip: our room was right off the main street on the 3rd floor but we did not hear noise from below either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afula, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

a very comfortable room. very big we were 3 adults and did not feel crowded at all!! a small balcony overlooking the street, great for the morning coffee or evening drinks. we were there on a Jewish holiday so all shops were closed. otherwise it is a prime location close to everything you would want to see. compact kitchen for cooking your own meals including all utilities. TV monitor was not so good needs an update. furniture a bit outdated but comfortable. bathroom bright and clean, a mop would be helpful. overall great place!! we will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved staying at City Centre. The apartment was beautiful,spacious and clean. Received fresh towels daily. Location is great for exploring but still peaceful even though in the city. The staff was refreshingly friendly and made us feel welcome in their country.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarikeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
316 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
364 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
463 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
527 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing