We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Center Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
21st Floor Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palatin Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Hillel 11(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Shani Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
332
214
69
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
214
69
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking george streetsuperior studiogreat locationold citylight railsmall kitchenetteminute walkelectric kettlejaffa streetben yehudastreet noisewithin walking distancegreat showertram stopnight liferental carpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

had 2 days in Jerusalem. ist night ac did no work complained a lot and they did fix the issue during day 2. was an ac pipe letting freon out -
About Room - 2 level suite - only one phone on top level and one bathroom on lower level.
bathroom small but it worked. narrow spiral staircase access to each level - one entrance onto level. overall room works
Location great 10 minutes from old city and several Markets in area
I would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hihojeff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We came for one night only, yet we liked the place very much and will stay there the next time we come to Jerusalem. First, the hotel is situated at the center of town so that all the main sites are accessible by foot – the Ben-yehuda midrachov, Mamilla shopping center, the old city, Yafo street, Machneyuda Market etc. Second the price is very reasonable, though it does not include parking. We left the car for 40 shekels a day at a nearby parking lot. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was very clean, fairly sized and the bed was comfortable. There is no carpet in the room, which gives it an airy and clean feeling. The bathroom is really spacious. Our room had only a shower, but it was huge and very comfortable. Though we were facing King George street the room wasn't noisy. There is a kitchenette with a kettle and a microwave for light meals. The only drawback was the toiletry, which we remedied at a near by drugstore. Very good value for its price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff at City Center were welcoming and always helpful. The location is perfect for seeing both the Old City and the new. It is an easy walking distance to the Old City and the shopping area of Mahane Yehuda. It's also close to the light rail. If you come by your own car, or rental car, the hotel does not have parking, and it's in a pedestrian zone, so be prepared to schlep your luggage for a ways. And if you park in a lot nearby, be sure to get your car before it closes for Shabbat. Our lot closed earlier than its posted hours on Shabbat, so we wound up without a car until Shabbat was over the next evening.

There were several restaurants just outside the door that were great, and reasonably priced, as well as markets to help put the kitchen facilities to use. Many more restaurants and almost endless bakeries were not at all far away. There is a great flea market just a block from the hotel on King George every Thursday.

The room, the beds, the bath and the kitchen were all very comfortable and well functioning, including the air conditioning. The place is very well kept! Any needs we had were quickly attended. We stayed six nights. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms, both on the second floor. Both were very nice. The second, which we were in five nights, had a balcony, which was nice for fresh air and for hanging laundry. The view was the down side. It faced the interior of a convergence of buildings, forming sort of a triangular "courtyard," and the view was mostly of junk and other people's windows. But we were out during the day for the most part, and mostly in the room to sleep and shower, so this hardly mattered to us. There isn't much the hotel could do to change the view, as the view is created by the roofs and the balconies and the windows or other buidlings, and the "dead space" between them. Sorry, we didn't think to take photos of the room. But it was decorated rather newly, and nicely, and in excellent repair.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved the place, staff and location . We walked easily to the old city and around Jerusalem.The cafeteria in the building was very handy . They speak good English .The old section of the hotel has nice rooms. It was a pleasure to feel welcomed.We will come again . Judy & Joe Australia.

Room Tip: We loved the old section and we will come again. Judy & Joe Australia
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is well located in a lively area of the city center. We walked easily to the Old City (15 mn) and the Mahane Yehuda market (5mn).
The staff was really great : they speak good English, are very helpful and available at any time. It was a pleasure to feel so welcomed.
The room was very wide and clean, bathroom as well. Rooms on the street may be a little loud (esp. 1st floor)
I definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adjaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews