We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Macae, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“THE best!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I am so happy I booked this hotel! The room is great, it is a mini apartment, the bathroom has a bathtub, the bedroom is large enough and has a kitchen, nice outside patio and what I liked the most: the staff! They were just really great. Nelly is a very nice girl who will help with anything you need, the others I talked to were also very polite, helpful and just friendly! If only all hotels had staff like this hotel our trips would be a lot easier :) I am very pleased with my stay in this hotel and would definitely be going back, because the truth is I never wanted to leave.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    194
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
161
217
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This relatively newly renovated building has tastefully decorated rooms though not very large. The staff will bend over backward to help you in any way they can. Situated right in the middle of everything but the noise doesn't get through the double glass doors. This is where I'll be staying when I again come to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliotTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent value for money! I was really pleased. Staff were all very friendly. (I needed some assistance with an issue - they sorted it with a smile and refused to take extra payment which I had previously offered!) Location is really central and great. Room was clean with good facilities.
As I said in the title, I have never left feedback before - pleased to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mik770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was clean , best location , good stuff. we will return to the same hotel for sure and also recommend to others.
the manager is very nice , called Haggai and also Lynn is very helpful - we got very good service.

Room Tip: Better to take a higher floor - but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen_B1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornhill, ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The location was excellent right in Ben Yehuda area. The room was clean and had a safe and fridge,and the staff friendly. If you are looking for an alternative to a big budget hotel at a lesser cost, this hotel is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradleyb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Located as it says in the centre of Jerusalem. Arrived to Jerusalem by bus to Central bus station and was easy to get to this hotel using the tram. Short 10 minute walk to the old town, and always felt safe, night and day. Plenty of places to eat and drink around here too.
Rooms were comfortable, great aircon, really comfy beds, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is situated at the top of Ben Yehuda Street, on King George.
Location is great
Accommodation is clean, comfortable and spacious
Great value
On accessible bus routes, with Taxi and Nesher Sheiruts nearby.
Close to Old City and Tram Lines
Would recommend it and would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
318 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 99 in Jerusalem
368 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
471 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing