We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George Hotel Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$650
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
59
101
48
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
101
48
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldamascus gateold cityarab areastreet noisenice hotelclose proximityshort walkbottled wateramerican colonybus stationwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful stayhummusexcellent locationtombramadan
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel three days recently. The room was adequate, the service so-so at best. They forgot to give us a wake up call he first day. To the assistant managers credit, they saw this on the records and apologized and offered a free lunch. It took more than an hour for two sandwiches which were not very good. The breakfast buffet is not fantastic. If it was not included I would not have even bothered. Overall, this hotel is more like 2.5 stars instead of the 5 star the claim to be and I would not call it great value for the money. If your room is facing the main street it is VERY loud all night long as well.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the street!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hbsseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maha K, Guest Relations Manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which have been discussed with the executives concerned in order to avoid any mistakes in the future and to improve our service. But as far as the noise is concerned, please understand that we are located in the center of town where the noise is unavoidable. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed there 8 days. It is a good value place, with many advantages, some of them may turn out inconvenient to some people, so read attentively:
Likes:
- Very modern hotel, with full amenities.... comfortable beds, good airco, practical bathroom, but see below....
- The pool on the roof, not subject to silly 8-6pm closing times. Get there when you want, and enjoy the view (sideways) to Mount Zion and the roofs of the old Town.
- The reception, most friendly. You can book direct with them, they reply very fast.
- The location, 7 minutes walk from the Damascus Gate of the old town... but see below...
- Breakfast is included, large buffet... but see below....
- The guests are mostly tourists, tired of the day and just looking forward to sleep. When, like me, you have experienced typical Israeli hotels where guests are mostly local families or American tourists who still live according to the U.S. timezone, you will have learned how to appreciate this silence.
- Super fast and free internet, also in rooms.
- A great finish is the mosquito nets at the rooms windows.
Few things to be aware of:
- I must be one of the closest hotels from the old town, and you can easily walk there. It is in the Arab district. As a tourist, you will not (I repeat, not) run in any trouble. Like me, you can enjoy the buzz and crowd, especially at nighttime and during the Ramadan. But the crowds, traffic, buzz and rubbish can be a bit intimidating, and noisy during the night. Make sure to take a room on the back (most of them are).
- Breakfast is included and varied enough, but in a boring basement. It is also not up to the standard of the gargantuan spectacular Israeli breakfasts you may find in other hotels... but it is free and good enough.
- Some finishing and material is on the cheap side: my toilet flush broke down (reception was very keen on helping me, and changed me room promptly), the finishing in the bathroom is not the best. This is the made-in-China syndrome, now present in most hotels.
- Standard rooms are a bit small, you need the Executive room if you stay more than a few days.
But my 7 days were very pleasant, and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Room on the back are much quieter. I liked my room 421, perfect side and silent (except for the restaurant staff pushing the tables on the top, but do not worry, they do not do it late at night).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Only a few minutes away from the entrance to The City, St George Landmark is a beautiful hotel with big rooms, nice food and great service. I visited with a group of 20 young adults and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of The City.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodoboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

this is very good hotel generally with excellent service all round. The food and bar were excellent. the staff always very helpful and friendly. the rooms very well appointed, well equipped (an iron would have been useful), very clean and well furnished. Good location for walking to the old city and restaurants. Just a brief overnight stay but definitely a place to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Very good middle-east food. We shared mezze and enjoyed the night on the roof terrasse, with a great view on the city. Great vines as well. Open during Shabat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank LisedeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews