We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location near the Old City ith rooftop pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. George Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ideal location near the Old City ith rooftop pool”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This modern hotel has comfortable, well-appointed bedrooms and a friendly staff. The rooftop pool, after a day's sightseeing made a great location to unwind and chill out. Food varied, but at its best was excellent. The hotel is about ten minutes walk to the Damascus Gate, so ideal for forays into Old Jerusalem. The area is Palestinian mainly and unthreatening/safe. The front of house staff were friendly and some quite experienced; others less so.The prices are good for Jerusalem. I would go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear distinguished guest,

We highly appreciate taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor , it gives us great pleasure to hear that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming your kind self again at the St George Hotel Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
42
56
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Its good hotel i engoy good service good pepole in hotel I hope always to come to this hotel its near to the old town to the city center to the market
good view im happy because I stay in st.george Jerusalem hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tariqhajeer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feed back on TripAdvisor, it brings a great pleasure to read such great comments, we look forward to welcoming your kind self again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had a great room, clean, spacious and luxurious! Very close to the Old City for pockets of sightseeing possible within the work schedule. Front desk were incredibly helpful with all things, lovely lovely view from the roof for breakfast overlooking the old city - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ember2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and much appreciated comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the St George Hotel Jerusalem, it is always a pleasure to read such courteous comments. We certainly hope to welcome your kind self again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for only 1 night in transit. Hard to fault it - nice room and good breakfast. About 10 minutes walk from the old city. The room I had was at the front of the hotel and was a bit noisy but nothing too serious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samson2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you for choosing the St George Hotel for your stay in Jerusalem, it is always a pleasure to read our cherished guest's feedback, we look forward to serve you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is close to the Damascus gate so a short walk into the old town. It has a lovely swimming pool on the roof with a view over the old city. Lovely! Food was unexciting and the breakfast staff fluctuated from excellent (Ian and Dawood) to a bit dilatory and sulky (no names mentioned). Front desk and the manager could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Facing away from road (which can be noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us at St George Hotel Jerusalem. We hope to welcome your kind self again at our primacy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We nearly cancelled our holiday due to the tense and terrible situation in Israel and Palestine, so glad that we decided to stay and this hotel was the perfect base for our time in Jerusalem, just a few minutes from the old city. The rooftop pool and the restaurant have superb views over the old city towards the Mount of Olives. We were really well looked after by the hotel and by our Palestinian Christian guide who saw us safely and humorously every step of the way.

Room Tip: The rooms do not generally have views of the city and we were quite glad to be looking over a middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisreen M, E-commerce manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We would like to thank you for your very nice comments, which we appreciate highly, we really appreciate your kind self taking the time to share your experience concerning your stay at the St George Hotel Jerusalem and hope to welcome you again at our primacy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I were in a Group of 13 going to Jeruselam with the sole purpose of visiting Islam's holy sites (mosques, tombs and shrines). Our 2 days stay was fully occupied with visits to Hebron, Jericho, Bethlehem and also to Al Aqsa Mosque and Dome of the Rock. In spite of our packed schedule, there was adequate time in the evenings and mornings to appreciate and absorb the aura of this beautiful hotel. This newly renovated hotel was spotlessly clean. We stayed for 2 nights and occupied a room on the first floor. Although the room cane with a nice balcony, there was very little view to enjoy. The good size room was with a Kingsize bed, and we loved the comfort. The bathroom was spacious and the water pressure of the shower in the bath was excxellent. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant in the basement. So again there was no outside view to enjoy. Although the restaurant staff were youngish , they were very professional, friendly and helpful. If we have the opportunity to come again to Jerusalem, we will stay at this hotel, and this time we will make sure we are allocated a room on the higher floors, enjoy the pool and roof top dining offering a fantastic view overlooking the Old City and the Jerusalem walls.

Room Tip: Room on higher floors with a good vw\iew of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaidAbubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maha K, Guest Relations Manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Greetings from St George Hotel Jerusalem. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. We are extremely pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to us being of service to you and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

With our best wishes,

Maha Khoury
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Golden Walls Hotel
#45 of 99 in Jerusalem
225 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#53 of 99 in Jerusalem
183 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#56 of 99 in Jerusalem
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel
Jerusalem Hotel
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Hotel Jerusalem

Property: St. George Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 6 Amr Ibn Al Aas st., Jerusalem 91544, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St George Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem city, offering guests a contemporary stay in the center of the historical city of Jerusalem. The St George Hotel is the only choice for international and local visitors, with unparalleled service business and dining facilities, besides the top floor pool overlooking the city of Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your St. George Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing