We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too expensive??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I visited Israel from 17th till 21st and stayed at crowne plaza Jerusalem for 4 nights. The good things first - Situated on a hilllock the view from most rooms is nice. The reception staff are friendly. The breakfast spread is good. The rooms sizes are just about right - yes you can swing your cat in there although it is nothing to write to Mama about. The bus/tram terminus is across the street so going about becomes easy. The concierge is most helpful.

Amazing that they dont tell you that room service is not available on fridays/sat. No dinner is available at the restaurant either!!Only few lifts work!! I do accept they have Sabbath but an international hotel has to cater to guests from all religions and countries!

Overall felt I was paying too much for a mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank consulramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

I had a bar mitzva at the hotel i stay four night in the hotel the staff so freindly the service excelent .the food the best that i meet.the room so nice clean and modern the spa big and new .thank for all the staff (for amti miri eran george).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sivan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

While in jerusalem we stayed at the crowne plaza .its a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and facilities.the room clean an immaculate,the breakfast buffet was amazing .i would highly recommend this hotel to any one traveling to the holy city.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Huda1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed in crowne plaza 4 nights .the room comfortable and clean,excellent food ,the staff friendly and helpful the location wonderful near every think.The spa new and modern the staff helpful ,the pool the place to be relax its great stay .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

So arrived after a delayed flight staff very friendly and helpful at reception. Got to my room to find the bathroom looks like it has not been cleaned. The bath has a number of hairs and dirt in it. The hand basin has what looks like a pubic hair in it. Came out of the bathroom and found a nasty stain on the carpet and then found another set of stains on the bed cloths. Opened the wardrobe to find a broken something in the bottom. Oh did I mention the broken bath tap. All in all at $150 not what I expected from the Crown Plazza chain!

Room Tip: Don't get put on the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testandqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stay at crowne plaza Jerusalem for two nights the service was wonderful and friendly staff I get a room with a city view the room modern with black and silver the breakfast buffet was fantastic and the location near every thing I recommend this hotel for every one stay in Jerusalem .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oriabsurimori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

In its own way, this hotel reflects many of the internal conflicts and contradictions of the city it is located in. The place is very popular with big tourist groups, particularly with church groups from the US southeast like Mississippi, Georgia, etc. The reception area of the hotel also seems to be a very popular place for local young Jewish orthodox ready-to-get-married men and gals from well-to-do families to be introduced to each other. Some days, it is hard to find a pair of chairs that isn't occupied by one of such couples.

Service wasn't bad. First, they put me in a room with a door to the adjacent room. My neighbor was loud... I asked to be moved and the next day I had a perfectly quiet room on another floor. They also left chocolates in my room both upon the initial check-in, and in the new room. (That was probably due to my Platinum status with Priority Club. Chocolates were very good, so I didn't ask any questions...) However, I didn't get upgraded to the executive floor or had access to the executive lounge.

The place has a large restaurant and I had both breakfast and dinner included with the room. That was something else... it is a buffet and the selection was quite extraordinary. Though even that became tiring after a few days, since the selection didn't vary much from day to day.

In the end, I had to check out three days earlier than my original reservation. I thought they will charge me extra, but had no such trouble, which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Slava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith G, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago



Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. I am happy you were satisfied with the service you received from the hotel staff. Please be sure I've shared your comments with our faithful staff members and we all thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you again in a nearest future.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#56 of 100 in Jerusalem
76 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,433 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
699 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram Haalia Street., Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £70 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing