We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Paris, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Majic view”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We planed to visit Israel specially the holy land Jerusalem.we got a lot of deals the best one was crowne plaza Jerusalem,when we arrived we saw the tallest building with a huge lobby entrance free wifi Olympic swimming pool and the modern rooms on the top floors.i think that's the best place in Jerusalem and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    370
    244
    168
    140
See reviews for
362
321
98
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice,karemeh from the houskeeping was the great supervisor ever see,she took care of our rooms every day we came back from the tour the rooms are clean and fresh if anybody goes to crowne plaza ask to get a rooms were karemeh wors.on the top floors,food was great and the rest of the staff was polite and friendly.i recomend that place,i will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is my third time to israel and my choice should be at the crowne jerusalem where i find my relaxable and the best service check in until the check out modern hotel the best food swimming pool and spa all together makes you the vip guest.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sloma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mother back in October. We stayed here as part of a tour we were on that went around Israel. The room we had was very good - clean, modern & spacious. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and we always found the range and quality of food to be very good. The staff in the restaurant were excellent. They were both friendly and willing to engage in conversation. One night I spilt a hot drink over my arm whilst serving myself at a machine. The staff present immediately came over to assist me and to make sure that I was ok. A manager was brought to me who had some cream to help. Later on, the member of staff came up to me to see how I was and to see if I needed anything. The next day he recognised me (an impressive feat considering the number of guests in the hotel) and again asked how I was. There was genuine care over my well-being - exhibiting great customer service.

Location-wise, it is hard to comment as we had a tour bus which took us around the sites in Jerusalem. There didn't appear to be too much immediately around the hotel, however the light railway is close to the hotel which will take you to the Central Bus Station, the market or the Old City.

One thing to be aware of are the lifts on Sabbath. The buttons in the lifts designated for the Sabbath will not work! If you get in at the restaurant on the -1 floor, the lift will immediately take you to the top floor (23 if my memory is correct!) and will then stop at each floor on the way down (as we found out!)

We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKTOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were with the kids two nights at the hotel.
We received two interconnecting rooms.
Good quality rooms, shower not so good, there were problems with water pressure.
We received a room on the top floor with views to the west very well.
Dinner accommodations, but there is room for improvement, on Friday was a long queue at the entrance to the dining room.
Heated swimming pool and good.
There is a free shuttle to the city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovcohen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear dovcohen11,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you liked the room you received. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tzoran
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

One night stay nice room with coffee and tea iron lcd tv nice bathroom.
Lobby n8ce not big, sauna and health room cost additional 50 nis ,great food dinner and breakfast, Hani from costumer service asking politely the guests of their stay, i reccmmened this hotel to all

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yigalkatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rospk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Jerusalem. Both times we stayed for three weeks. This time it began the end of July...

Our stay was most memorable and we continued to talk about it several weeks later. The factor that contributed most to this was the outstanding and caring services of the staff. Riad, the front manager, who I dealt with extensively both visits and continued the tradition of excellent service. His efforts were many and appreciated. Munjed and Akram, other managers were likewise very helpful. At the front desk staff that were particularly helpful and made our stay more pleasant were George, Benny (concierge) and Saggi ( then a trainee) all of the personnel I mentioned tried their very best in handling our personal requests while at the same time dealing with long lines of guests checking in or out or making their own requests. If anything did not go right, efforts were made to correct or provide suitable alternatives. There were many others who extended themselves, unfortunately, I just don’t have their names.

The food was better than superb. We’ve been to many hotels in Israel and no one comes close to the quality and quantity of food. It was very tasty, it was fresh, very exquisitely and skilfully prepared and there was plenty. Chefs were superior. Miri, the food manager was excellent. Her staff, likewise, are to be commended. She also was very attentive to our needs. All of the staff in the downstairs dining room and upstairs lobby restaurant always were eager to help us to make our stay more pleasant.

At the conclusion of our stay, we felt very close and connected both to the hotel and the staff. We have told family, friends, colleagues about our very positive experience. When we come back to Israel again we once again look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,329 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
596 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing