We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“urgent need for renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“urgent need for renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed over the weekend. Our room was not ready at the official 15:00 check in, and we waited for another 25 minutes till the room was ready. The hotel feels like it's in need of an urgent makeover:
1. hallway carpets are very dirty.
2. The chair in our room was broken, it was switched for a real "run down" chair with lots of stains and a leg reinforcment missing, reception said that they will send a decent one, but they never did.
3. A/C wasn't working properly, inspite of our requests - it was never fixed during our stay (luckily it wasn't that cold and we got extra blankets).
4. hotel spa - got a torn robe that was replaced with a stained one... the waiting area offers only cold and hot water - i never visited a spa in Israel that didn't offer any tea, coffe and some cookies. No hot tub (jaccuzi) in the spa.

To sum up - everything felt like maintenance is well over due, It isn't awful, just not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.
The food was mediocre, selection was good both in the morning and evening, but a lot of over dried meat- again, not awful, but i was expecting more.
Location of the hotel is good, with the wonderful "machne yeuda" market 10 minutes away and the old town a short drive with the light train.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrorWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr Dror
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.I am sorry for the inconvenience the air conditioning system that may have caused you.Iappreciate feedback that we receive,whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    354
    232
    156
    128
See reviews for
339
297
88
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

i been twice at the crowne plaza jerusalem,i feel like im at home the staff great and friendly rooms are modern especially on the high floors where you can see the majic city,olympic swimming pools,im sure i will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moe201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests,like you,enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situation can be avoided in the future.We appreciate the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a really good night in this hotel - my room wasn't ready when I arrived early in the morning, but a quick call to housekeeping and it was made up within 20 minutes.

Large and comfortable bed and tasty pasta alfredo on the room service.

The hotel is located close to the bus terminal, and the tram stop which takes you down into the Old Town. I walked downhill to the Old Town and it only took me about 15 - 20 minutes. The tram back up the way was only about 5 minutes to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkerr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mr Kerzo
First i want to thank you for staying at the Crowne plaza jerusalem,and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My son and I had a wonderful impression of this hotel from the start. We arrived early in the morning, even before our room was ready. After telling the concierge we had nothing scheduled yet for the day, he suggested we take the hotel shuttle to the Old City, leaving in about an hour. He stored our luggage for us, gave us cappuccinos and gave us a map and pointers for seeing the Old City. The next day he assisted us in booking a day tour. We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The beds were delightful, and the breakfast was magnificent! Various stations offered everything from traditional eggs to many and varied Mediterranean dishes, including delicious cheeses. All the staff were very fluent in English. The hotel is walking distance to the Central Bus station and the trolley stop, so getting around was no problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any apportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportuntity to serve you again. Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we liked it; the staff was friendly, the room clean and the beds confortable. We went to the swimming pool and it was really nice and relaxing.
The hotel has shuttle to the center and to the old city, we've used it twice, very convenient. To come back, we've used the train. The breakfast was nice and had big variety.
I would definetely stay there again.

Florin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuouse efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.I am pleased to know that you found our room clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are friendly.
Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 separate stays in 1 week! we were thrilled with the customer service. Checking in to this hotel was fast and the staff spoke English very well, which made it that much eaiser for us! we had a great view from our hotel room. it seems like we got an upgraded room due to our elite status and that made all the difference! we had a really nice hotel room (even nicer than some hotels that i have stayed in the USA! this is def the hotel to go to if you want a clean nice hotel with staff that is helpful and accommodating. they go out of their way to make you happy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frumshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest
First i want to thank you for staying at the Crowne plaza jerusalem,and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The price might be a bit high but you pretty much get what you came for. Honestly the only bad thing I can say is that we didn't have a pen in our room. The food was amazing, as was the pool and workout room. A little far from the Old City but still a great location. Not sure what all the negative reviews were about. This place lives up to the Crowne Plaza rep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahDavid33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest
First i want to thank you for staying at the Crowne plaza jerusalem,and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing