We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Plaza ? Just the name !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

If you are used to the quality of Crown Plaza world wide - you definitely won't find same in this one !
Room: Small , ugly carpet , average and under decoration.
Bathroom : Tiny , clean , uncomfortable. Toiletries - just ok.
Staff attitude : Pleasant .
Location: I'd rather prefer Mamila hotel. The Crown isn't so close to the city center .
Breakfast: Good Israeli breakfast but most hotels provide same.
Summary : "Nothing to write home about".
Met my expectations ? Definitely not.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are higly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recive,whether possitive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

While the hotel has been built long time ago (i guess), i think this property could be much better with small investment...

1. The garden in front of the lobby: look like a "abandonned yard"
2. Rooms:
- very poorly isolated. Noise go thru walls.
- painting.... I was told i got a renovated room... Really poorly painted
- non smoking room smells like a seriously smoking room (on top of humidity smell)
- furniture... Looks like the old 80ies day... Not at all as per the CP standard.
3. breakfast room: look like a cantine. No charms as we could expect
4. Staff: okay but nothing special...
5. Service: i took cofee in my room, afternoon, when i came back...no cleaning the cup, no refilling the consummed tea or cofee,

Also, a details but a difference for trequent travellers: no intention for ambassador platinium as i am used to get anywhere (i.e. In tel aviv)

But, after all, the location s not bad, bit aside of the hectic historical city center... So, i call this place "pratical" ; nothing else...




Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gaetanalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are higly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recive,whether possitive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived with our tour and they gave my sister and I a tiny standard room with barely enough room to walk around the bed. After complaining, we were finally moved to a little larger room. There was also a great deal of confusion about where our tour group was to eat and the customer service in the dining room was non-existent. We were supposed to eat at 5:00 pm on the evening of our departure and were not seated until 5:30 pm (after again complaining to management). We stayed at three other hotels in Israel who provided us with great customer service and we had no issues. We seemed to have nothing but issues at Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us youe feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous eforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.I appreciate feedback that we receive,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel, although not a 4 star in my books, was quite comfortable and relatively clean. Beds were comfortable. Room size was decent, shower leaked as there is only half door! Very busy large buffet, but service was always really good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SherrieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we receive,whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The service crew are excellent in dealing with customers especially the staff in the dining area.We commend a certain,Ramii(I think)he's a waiter at that time,we felt that we're in a cruise ship at that time.He remembers our preference for drinks everyday,he knows I'm a tea drinker and he always get my favorite tea.Too bad we did't see him when we left because he's a student and he's off that day.Im just wondering, I emailed the hotel because I left several bottles of wine from Cana and soaps from the Dead Sea,I was thinking that I might have left those by the door near the balcony and curtains must have covered them that's why we didn't see those bags.I hope somebody received my email to them right after we arrived in the States.But my overall review for this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the code for the wifi right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is alwaysgreat to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was dreading the fact that I was staying in this hotel, see my other reviews. I stayed here as my client place me in this hotel, this is a hotel that I will do anything to avoid due to my previous extremely bad experiences. I have not even listen all of the extremely bad experiences that have suffered in this hotel.

I am happy to report that the hotel has taken a major step forward, and can be defined as a very decent three star or low class four-star hotel.


And I do particularly thank OZ who really did seem to care and made rectifying past problems has business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is alwaysgreat to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It is a nice hotel but there are some buts;
1. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable.
2. Bathrobes are provided.
3. Breakfast is included.
4. The in room safe is large enough to fit a laptop.
5. The lifts are fast and there are 6 lifts for guests and other lifts for staff.
6. There is an ATM, Shuttle to Airport which is very reasonable.
7. It is a good central location.

The dislikes of this hotel are;
1. It is so crowded for breakfast and dinner it makes it unpleasant. The chefs and wait staff are trying to get in and out of the kitchen to the hot food bar and it is so hard to find a space with a large, heavy tray of hot food. It feels like the hotel gave little thought to the layout of how a buffet could be laid out with so many people.
2. If you desire to put anything in the fridge eg: an orange, a small jug of milk you will be charged 20 shekels per day.
3. Our room had a balcony which was really nice however there are no chairs out there to use to enjoy the balcony.
4. There is no complimentary water.
5. The internet is for free but very slow morning and night due to the many people wanting to use the internet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.Iam pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and the hotel staff friendly.
I appreciate feedback that we receive whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khwies,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#54 of 101 in Jerusalem
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,388 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £75 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing