We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
US$661
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$553
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
747
421
279
191
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
421
279
191
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupreme courtold citybusiness loungethe central bus stationhigh floorfront desk staffsmall balconyan upgradebreakfast and dinnerdining roomspecial thankslight railbennynourriadknessetmarket
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

i arrived monday afternoon ,the guest were waiting at the front desk all of them on line ,the front desk staff was friendly and doing good job,fast check in and clear expellation about the facielties,we went to eat at Genissis bar resturant,the food was tastey and the service is the best,the waitress was polite and she knows how to serve the customers.i thing that place should be recomended to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank modern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recived,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level service and facilities that we can give to our guest.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We reserved me and my friends a room at the crowne plaza jeruslem, after we got the rooms we got a call from a lady by name ifat that gave us deal to make a massage and to use the wet and dry sauna.the masagestic ladies was experts and relaxed with a good price, we enjoyed a lot.thank you Ifat for the great service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munica145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recived,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level service and facilities that we can give to our guest.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we found the hotel to be excellent
the staff was very helpful and always available and friendly.
excellent location, food esthetically presented plentiful and tasty
clean, modern wonderful hotel
looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: the upper floor offer an view of the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.
Don't waste your money or points!

I booked two rooms for 3 days on points several months prior to my arrival. A few days before my trip I booked two rooms at a standard rate as I wanted them to be available for a 5am arrival.
After 30+ hours of door to door travel we arrived at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. It appeared run down and closed. The security guard at the gate made no attempt to greet us when we pulled up. I had to get out of the car and walk to the dilapidated booth and ask where check in was. She vaguely pointed and opened the gate (that could have been more efficient, but it was 5am so I let that pass).
The check in desk was abandoned but I was finally greeted after about 10 min. The clerk was unable to find my reservation by last name, confirmation number or Platinum Elite number (Platinum Elite has absolutely no meaning here). After about 20 min he found my reservation for the following three days, and told me the rooms would not be available until 3pm. I then explained, once again, that I had the foresight to book two rooms for the night before, thereby insuring that I'd have rooms available immediately upon arrival. After showing him my confirmation on my IHG app he finally agreed that I did have reservations but said the rooms were still not ready (check in was at 3pm yesterday, it's now 6am -15 hours past and the rooms are not ready? Guess they were given away). We were asked to wait and he would try to find some rooms (no offer of water or coffee). After an hour and two inquiries with two separate clerks we were finally given rooms on the 9th floor (no mention of comping the rooms for the inconvenience). The rooms looked like they were out of a 3rd world hostel. Filthy carpets and bathrooms, no amenities, paint flaking off the walls. Bath towels that looked like they came out of a garage.

This is not a clean hotel, trash in common areas, dirty carpets, strong smell of stale smoke, dirty and chipped paint, outside is a complete disaster.

After a very brief rest (housekeeping racket in the halls and construction on the pipes above our rooms killed any chance of sleep) we went out to eat. Upon our return around 2pm, our new and "renovated" rooms were available on the 4th floor. The 4th floor smells like a dirty ashtray in a dank bar.
The word "renovated" is clearly open to great interpretation at the Crowne Plaza. This room too had dirty carpets, the furniture was straight out of the '80s, cheap and covered with enough dust that you could write your name on the headboard. This "deluxe" room came with a few amenities, a dingy electric kettle with water from the last guest (very classy), two cheap paper cups and a bottle of water with the seal already broken (that seems safe). The 2 coffee packets and cups were never changed or added to during my stay. However, the mini bar was checked diligently (several erroneous charges upon checkout).
The room has a small balcony that has not been cleaned since the building was erected. It has a view of a parking lot and the porte-cochère/garbage bin. Back in the room you will find that there is no way to turn off the loud fan and no additional blankets are provided. You will also hear a cacophony of unsupervised children playing in the hallways and slamming doors as the facilities department is unaware that the door closers are adjustable.

A redeeming point to the hotel was the food. The restaurant serves buffet style (be sure you have a reservation) and the food was good with many options. The servers were pleasant and attentive (must be outsourced).
The hotel has a decent gym and pool, although the gym closes at 4pm, though listed as open till 6pm.

The location seems a bit out of the way and the area is not particularly inviting for walking around.

The service is brusk and borderline rude. Apparently, no one here has any interest in repeat business.
How this place maintains a Crowne Plaza moniker is beyond me.

Apparently the IHG Properties in Israel are under license and operated by AFI Hotels.

Do yourself a favour and make your accommodations elsewhere.

Someone call Anthony Melchiorri from Hotel Impossible. This place needs help!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ARILAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel.Your comments are highly valuable to us ,please accept our sincere apology for the shortcoming you experienced and we reget our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay.
We have taken note of the points you"ve raised and have shared these with our managment team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This the second time at the crowne plaza jerusalem,our feeling not changed,the staff welcomed us as a vip returning guests we got an upgrade room without extra fee complementry water and chocolate in the room and free breakfast.i thing crowne plaza always will be my first choice in jerusalem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews