We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Crowne Plaza in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and needs some repair. Our room was very small and really was not what we have come to expect from the Crowne Plaza chain.And we use this hotel chain a lot. We were there for only one night and that was probably a good thing. The hallway was jammed full of some very loud residents from some tour groups staying there. The bed had a trough in the middle of it so we both slept right in the middle(kind of funny actually).The toilet was just about on its' last legs and you had to flush everything twice. Had some dirty towels so we placed them in the hallway as we weren't sure who used them last. We did try to use the lounge but after the first house wine that was old we left for something better downtown. But I must comment again that the staff were very friendly and made what could have been a bad night an acceptable one.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the tour groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamg907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Jerusalem.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The staff were very prompt and friendly at check in. The hotel was clean and fresh even though it was very busy. The room was a calm hide-away. It was well presented with space to call your own.
The hotel had internal shops that were not over priced. The shop staff were helpful but not demanding of your sales potential.
The breakfast was a wonderful spread of international food. You will not be disapointed or go hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experince and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciat the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

More than Disappointing,
We have been here just for one night for a medical congress.
The bathroom was old and dirty. it seem that there was no use of any detergent.
The lavatory seat was blocked.
Never again
Yehudith
Meitar

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear judith s,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Jerusalem.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good Standard of hotel, usual amenities, condition is fine. Quite close to Knesset parliament building and Israel Museum but not close to Old City. A little isolated for Town Centre but taxis available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recived,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level service and facilities that we can give to our guest.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been to this Hotel lots of times The stuff from front desk are friendly and try there best so that our stay would be nice.The food is tastey and service is very good. The rooms need better maintenance . We always have a nice time at this Hotel.

Room Tip: The Higher floors have better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recived,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level service and facilities that we can give to our guest.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have been here before, but were a bit disappointed with how things have become a bit ran down lately. The A/C in our room was working poorly, so we had to call for maintenance. Well they sent in different people 3 times and it was always still hot. In addition, the cold water in our faucet was trickling and that was finally repaired on the third visit. Finally in our daughter's room (which was much colder than ours), there was a biting fly issue. They sprayed it three time (I see a that there is a pattern here), but when we left, they were still flying about. Although they have done some extensive renovations, there is still a lot of day-to-day upkeep that is necessary but lacking. And for the high prices they charge, this should not be so.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, and you need adjoining rooms, get rooms with a common shared door, instead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlelonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
I am writing i regard to your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Crowne Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level service and standards.Therefore i was very surprised at your experience here,Ideeply appologize for any inconvenice you may had.
We took to our attention all your comments that you mentioned,and i will share with our managements team.
Thank you again for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Holland America booked us here. The pill facilities are very good. The hotel wouldn't offer any Crowne Points to my loyalty account. My room was spacious and comfortable, however the bathroom was old, not maintained well, and rust, peeling ceiling paint an old clogged shower head was bothersome. The advertised in room free wifi was slow, totally unreliable and almost useless. It would disconnect frequently as well. The restaurant food was good for dinner and breakfast. I would suggest you inspect the room assigned to you before accepting it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank BillyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
I am writing i regard to your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Crowne Plaza Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level service and standards.Therefore i was very surprised at your experience here,Ideeply appologize for any inconvenice you may had.
We took to our attention all your comments that you mentioned,and i will share with our managements team.
Thank you again for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#61 of 101 in Jerusalem
48 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
630 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#45 of 101 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,172 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £76 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing