We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay if you're paying $100....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Bellevue
Level Contributor
630 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“It's okay if you're paying $100....”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

All recent reviews (except the highest ratings) are accurate. Definately stay on the 14th floor or higher. Winter room temp is also a problem. You have to take a taxi to almost every place. Breakfast is okay, but other hotels is better. Wi-Fi access costs $23 per day (huge ripoff). Fitness room costs at least $8 per day, and the hours of operation are not conducive to business travelers. So, my bottom line is, don't pay more than $100 for this hotel room (and definately not for a room under the 14th floor).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    364
    241
    167
    136
See reviews for
354
314
94
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Carpeting had been replaced with Laminate flooring, but more needed to be done. Look like it hadn't been updated since the mid 1960's including the bathroom and its plumbing fixtures. It had lovely ceiling to floor doors that opened inward so you could step out to a tiny little balconey which would have been great as the temperature was way above average when we were there and this would have been refreshing except we were on the 3rd floor right over the air-conditioners for the lobby and main floor. Was entirely too loud to even leave the doors open and enjoy the breeze.

Was quiet inside the room with regards to not hearing your neighbors and the beds were very comfy and we slept well. had some intestinal problems that required the sheets to need to be changed the next day, or so I thought. Left them well exposed for changing but that didn;t happen. I called to housekeeping for cleam sheets and they were prompt in bringing clean ones. I halfway made the bed and left a pile on the floor.

I guess they don't use wash cloths in this country as neither hotel I stayed in had any, but I didn't call and ask for any either.

I think the thing I was sorry about the most was the location. We were with a large tour group and this is located in a business/residential type location and is a $15 cab ride to the Old City Jerusalem, in order to do any shopping or just look around tp see anything. Once you came back in the afternoon you were stuck there unless you paid more to leave.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynncrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Weather is changing here in Jerusalem and there is crispness in the air. The days are in the mid to low 60s and mid to high 50s at night. Even with a little rain, the weather is nice in Jerusalem.
.
The Crown Plaza has turned on the heat so there is NO way to regulate the temp in the room but to open the door to the balcony! You are right, I cannot believe it either. I have called the front desk and while they did send the maintenance person to my room, he confirmed that there is no other choice. For the price I am paying for this room, I would expect comfort or at least a fan to cool off. It is over 75 in my room. Since the location is next to the bus station, the traffic noise make sleeping impossible while I wait for the room to cool down.
.
I will make another choice when I return to Jersualem.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel with my wife for the second time. As club members we received a worm welcome and receptionist recognized us as returning guests. We had an efficient check inn and our room was nice clean and modern at one of the top floors with a fantastic city view. We enjoyed the varied Israeli style breakfast and the very knowledgeable Concierge offered for the evening some grate restaurants around "Machne Yehuda" Market – which is just few minutes walk from the hotel. Transportation from the hotel to the city centre and to the old city is very convenient. We enjoyed our stay and we hope for the opportunity to return to this hotel, the cost was utterly reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amoreno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The place is a disgrace.
Starting with the horrible, insolent service and down to the shabby rooms – I don't have one decent word to say about this hotel. Even the food is lousy.
My family and I almost considered leaving the place at once but decided not to let it ruin our vacation. Hope that if you made the same mistake it didn't ruin yours either.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupernovaSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We had very good expectation about this hotel since it is "crown plaza". However, the minute we walked in to our room--such disappointments. It looked so old and needed major renovation. Room floor wasn't cleaned--there were plastic cups and crackers on the floor--linens on the bed weren't even changed from the previous customers--there were hairs on the pillow and the bed.
There was a mini bar, however just for the show--it was so old and dilapidated, didn't even work.
Worst part was--3rd day, due to stains on the linens, we took it out and left it on the floor expecting them to change the lines. When we came back from our outing, to our total shock, they picked up the lines with the stains that was on the floor and put it back on the bed. This was most demeaning service I ever received.
Bathrooms were very tiny and untidy --did not supply enough amenities either. This hotel shouldn't be getting more that 2 or 3 stars. Management of this hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucas-mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

nicely located hotel for business. but extremely old. seemede seedy and not worth the money! it needs renovation immediately. we could locate only about 6 staff in the whole hotel! which was amazing! has a nice shopping arcade, and medi restaurant. Indian restaurant food wasnt good, and also needs renovation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabhkedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,055 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
593 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#7 of 99 in Jerusalem
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing