We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good upscale hotel, unfortunately off the city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
243 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A good upscale hotel, unfortunately off the city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

This hotel is suitable mostly for business guests. It is close to several governmental institutions (and the main bus station), however quite off the city center (no way a walking distance to the old city). The building itself is a relatively moder 20floors block of concrete at the top of a small hill, therefore a good landmark. Quite modern and comfortable, with spacious rooms that, however, might soon need some update (the hotel floors need it already now!). A huge breakfast room provides for a big variety of food (interestingly, no meat, i.e. sausages or ham, at all). Recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    354
    232
    156
    128
See reviews for
339
297
88
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza this week and enjoyed it very much. Room was small but comfortable and nicely-appointed. Location is actually perfect - across the street from the Knesset/Supreme Court, a short walk or 5-minute drive to bustling Ben-Yehuda Street, and still a short drive/cab ride from the Old City. Concierge was extraordinarily helpful, as was the staff in general. A nice, reliable option when in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

It's an ok chain hotel. The breakfast room is like a zoo on a Sunday, CROWDED. You cannot really walk anywhere and Jerusalem is one of those places where you have to negotiate the taxi drives.

We were in a room that had access to the executive lounge and that was very good, because we could use free internet there, and get free food and drinks all the time. That was very very nice, but if you don't get this benefit...well, I don't know.

We saw other hotels that were closer to the Old Town. You'd be better off there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Its $30 per person per day for breakfast, a small snack for dinner and access to the gym and business center.... BUT ITS A SEPARATE CHARGE TO USE THE INTERNET IN YOUR ROOM! ($22.50 per device per day) For the same price we went and had breakfast at the best hotel in Jerusalem! I spend about six months a year out of country and conversation seems to circle around hotels charging a lot for a room, then all the extra fees.... Until large companies get together and collectively go against these hotels its always going to be the same. From now on I am going to review every hotel I go to. The YMCA is way better....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flava419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed in Crowne Plaza when we came back Jerusalem from Petra, the reason we choose the hotel because it is at the entrance route to the city from Tel Aviv, and my husband needs to go to Tel Aviv for business, it is very easy for him to get on route#1 from the hotel, it also only takes 5 min walk for me to go the new central bus station to take bus#20 to Jaffa Gate and visit Old city.
The room is okay, 2+ or 3 star, the price is right, my opinion

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

My stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel was extremely pleasant.
I arrived very early in the morning and I was welcomed by a very polite and patient receptionist. I was even offered to join Priority Club – the brand's loyalty reward program.
During my stay I was very impressed by the professional service at the Lobby and the staff member's constant aspiration to accommodate our needs. I was ordering on daily basis their rich continental breakfast that was sent to my room every day promptly.
I also must mention the outstanding modernly designed Spa, the gym is well equipped and in the treatment rooms I found proper serenity.
Thank you for the wonderful time I spend at your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiatiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
600 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

All recent reviews (except the highest ratings) are accurate. Definately stay on the 14th floor or higher. Winter room temp is also a problem. You have to take a taxi to almost every place. Breakfast is okay, but other hotels is better. Wi-Fi access costs $23 per day (huge ripoff). Fitness room costs at least $8 per day, and the hours of operation are not conducive to business travelers. So, my bottom line is, don't pay more than $100 for this hotel room (and definately not for a room under the 14th floor).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing