We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, for the price and the location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerusalem Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok, for the price and the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel only cares about large groups---the money that is, not the people! There are bus loads of tourists every single day. The breakfast had a great selection, but was chaos with the amount of people there. the elevators are not sufficient for the guests. The room was large and comfortable with a seating area. The "mall" they say is attached is a bit less than how it is described. I'd look for another place if I find myslef returning to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    104
    109
    67
    60
See reviews for
88
83
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel five times. I love the location because it is close to the central bus station and the light rail, so it is easy to get around, and the shopping mall under the hotel is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything that you need, and it really feels like family. The room is spacious and clean, and the breakfast is amazing. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltics
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is average - and not more. I usually do not choose hotel like this for my trips, but it was booked by travel agency as a part of roundtrip. Everything was very basic and quite tired, breakfast hall looked a bit dirty. Dinner was in some other room and it was tasty. I would look for better accommodation next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank railis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed with my wife in the hotel for our vacation in Jerusalem and had a great experience.
the room was clean and spacious.
The staff was very helpful and very friendly I would like to mention Dan for being so helpful an professional.
We most defiantly come back !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is my second time in Israel and the second time I stayed at this hotel, it is located in a great place for getting around and site seeing, the room was clean and the quiet and very comfy.
The staff was very helpful and kind .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I am ruby. This hotel is An excellent the staff are freindly and very helpful the reception staff were extremely efficient specials Rana .the Rooms were large warm and clean. Breakfast was execllent covering just about every need quiet at night so we were able to get sleeps nice lobby bar .always this hotel my choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. We loved this hotel for the location, the breakfast and the view. Moreover we loved this hotel for the staff.
The staff from the reception was very friendly, they smiling. Great staff, nice people! They gave us map of Jerusalem. Offered great tips on sites to see, restaurants, etc.
Many thanks to all of you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barreto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Rommema
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
#73 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#62 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gate Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Address: 43 Yirmiyahu, Jerusalem 9446728, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem hotels: old tradition, special atmosphere, warm reception and great Jerusalem hospitality. The Jerusalem Gate Hotel conceptualizes everything that a Jerusalem hotel in the Holy City has. It embodies a spirit of health, happiness & high standards of service. Amongst all, the true Jewish ambiance of what is specific to a unique Hotel in Jerusalem. Its easily accessible to any part of the city. The Jerusalem Gate Hotel is one of the best Jerusalem hotels. It has 10 floors, 298 rooms, comfort rooms, to deluxe rooms, singles, doubles, twins and triples for the family. The rooms featuring air conditioning unit / heating, direct dial phone, cable TV, hair dryer and free Wi-Fi in the lobby and hotel's rooms. .A multilingual team is always available for you. Our Shopping Mall, attached to the Hotel is a shopper's paradise, with a varied choice of designer stores, pharmacy, hairdressing salon, jewelry stores, fitness center and eating places. Across the road there is an emergency facility, open 24 hours per day and around the corner is the new Main Bus Terminal which allows the guest to hop on a bus to any part of the city or even to another part of Israel and also with a short walking distance from the light city train station. What makes the Jerusalem Gate Hotel unique in its kind is that this is the only hotel in Jerusalem that offers "Le Mehadrin Glatt Kosher meals" and a Mikve for men on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing