We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Zion Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
542
398
146
61
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
398
146
61
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batheye hospitaloutdoor jacuzziold cityjaffa gatesteam roomtrain stationstone wallsminute walkbeautiful hotelemek refaimbar mitzvahgerman colonywithin walking distancebit datedan upgradehot dishes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We were at this hotel for several nights while visiting the Jerusalem area. This hotel is quite pleasant....not a five star but more than adequate. The staff was most helpful and gracious, in fact Ahmed, a desk attendant used his personal cell phone to make a call for me to the US! It's centrally located and us within walking distance to shopping, dining and some sightseeing. Free wifi in the lobby only but you can purchase wifi for your room for $10 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjandpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you found the location of our hotel convenient and our staff helpful and very much hope you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the hotel is close to the Jaffa gate of the old city - about a 10 minute walk. it is also close to the old railway station where there are several good restaurants with outdoor patios.

the breakfast is amazing, lots of choice and everything is fresh.

the room we had (room 642) was huge and had a nice view of the old city and the Mount of Olives. Housekeeping did not do the best in cleaning the room each day as dirty glasses and cups were not attended to. not a major deal though.

the fitness centre was tired and the equipment was dated big time. An upgrade is sorely needed there. the pool was a nice size but unfortunately the water was too cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback of your recent visit and in particular the constructive criticism you offer but very much hope that you were nevertheless able to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Most high end hotels in Jerusalem are essentially devoid of character...you could be in Washington DC or Buenos Aires...but not if you stay at the Mount Zion. It is the only hotel in my experience in Jerusalem that is truly genuine Jerusalem...the view is fabulous...you are "thisclose" to the Old City walls...the pool is large and relaxing...a diverse and interesting clientele...very good and plentiful food...management is lovely and accommodating...my nephew's bar mitzvah was held there last sunday....easiest event I have helped plan in a long time-- due to the warmth and ease of dealing with the staff. My three teenagers especially appreciated the free lobby wifi.

Room Tip: Suites are in a separate wing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChavieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We are delighted that you found the "Jerusalem experience" of our hotel to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return when next in jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We got great rates through expedia.
The breakfast is great (on weekdays...).
The spa and the pool are very nice.
The hotel has a great locatiob. It is veri intimate, but still suitable for the kids.
The rooms are not in great shape, and could definately use a rennovation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taliitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you appreciated the atmosphere and charm of our hotel and trust you enjoyed your stay. We also hope you will be making a return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is tired and dirty. Room carpet dirty, bathroom old and grungy. Never enough towels, even when asked for. Buffet style food. No waiter service. You can eat breakfast indoors or outside on the patio, but be careful outside, the crows land on the tables and drink the milk left out for coffee and pull the sugar out of the holders. While this might be cute it is not very clean. When we complained they told me that we should eat inside. {Is this an answer?) Bed so so. Do not have comfortable chairs to sit on to watch TV. Had to use bed. Not walking distance to major sites. Will never return. Nicer hotesl in Jerusalem with nicer staff.

Room Tip: Complain, complain and complain until you are satisfied.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review although we were sorry to learn that you disliked everything about our hotel and that your experience was so unbelievably extreme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews