We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a day in hotel spa”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we spent a day at the hotel spa and we have only good words.
the jakuzi and the rest area has a beautiful view of the old city and the area, and so is the loby and rooms
there is hamam wich is very big and oriental decoration.
Avi, the manager of the spa is fascinating.
the treatment we took was very pleasant and professional.
the hotel has a Unique atmosphere and located in front of the walls of the old city. it is also a walking distance from "hamoshava hagermanit" & "hatachana" where are Restaurants and Cafes

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent visit to our Spa. We were of course delighted to read that it was a positive experience and that you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will visit us again very shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I spend about one night every month in Jerusalem (we live in Haifa). We usually stay at the Prima Royale, which we like a lot, but last week it was booked solid so we went to the (more expensive) Mt Zion. Given that it is on a very busy street,and parking (when available) is in a public lot across that street, the hotel is not all that convenient for those who come by car. It is situated in a beautifully restored old building across the Valley of Ben Hinom (=Gehinom = Hell) from Mt Zion, with spectacular views from many rooms and all public places. The breakfast (not included in our room fee!) was in no way unusual for Israeli hotels, and the room, while certainly attractive, was bound to be very noisy when even slightly full (stone walls, mirrors, no sound absorbing fabrics at all).
Complaints: our large room smelled of fresh paint; I left a hat and scarf behind, wrote a note on the hotel's website, and called; no response - goodbye hat and scarf.
During the summer months the hotel pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menachem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review in Trip Advisor. We were glad that you enjoyed the view from the hotel and sorry if you found the room noisy. With regards your hat and scarf we apologize for not having returned your call and request that you kindly call again with the details so that we may determine whether they were found or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent 2 nights recently (3rd visit in the hotel) The location, the rooms and the views are unmatched. I recommend the upgraded rooms for superior experience. Each of the rooms is somewhat different. Our room was a suite of a bedroom aliving space and amaizing tarrace overlooking the old city walls. The Staff was exceptionaly helpful and friendly starting from the hotel manager and down to everyone we were in touch with.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the suits.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mordechai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy general Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you so much for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you still enjoy returning to our hotel and hope you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Very Good Location, Just 10 min. Walk to Jaffa gate (Old City),Good Breakfast everyday, stayed 4 days. People are Friendly, The view of the Old City at night is wonderful, The security of the hotel was so helpful. It is 5 min. Walk to the old train station which was converted to a very nice restaurants and museum.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer1putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We were pleased to read that the location and breakfast was to your liking and that the staff were friendly and helpful and we hope you also enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here with a group. Staff very helpful; nice rooms; excellent breakfast buffet. The location is very good for walking to the street that is open on Saturday nights. Tripadvisor wants a longer review so blah, blah, blah, blah.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that perhaps, should you visit Jerusalem in the future, you will choose to stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Spent a weekend in December. The personnel is polite, available and efficient. The hotel is conveniently close to the old city, and the view is beautiful. The rooms are average and clean. Beds are average. Overall, a fun experience. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Yinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and being able to recommend our hotel to future travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

To have experienced Jerusalem for our first time was something memorable and far beyond our wildest dreams. But, to have done it in the comfort and style, and with a staff whose willingness to-go-beyond at the Mount Zion Hotel, well, that made this trip-of-a-lifetime even more special!

Our room was quite large and offered a spectacular view of the Old City. Unique wall sconces, colorful tiles, and period furniture were just some of the special touches throughout. (Good to know: Depending on the location, expect some twists and turns and stairs before reaching your room. If navigating's a problem, request a room closer to the elevator.) We especially enjoyed the breakfast each morning (still dreaming of those pudding cakes!) and the view of the Old City from the lobby where we enjoyed a glass a wine each day.

Our interaction with the staff was pleasant but minimal until our last day. And I must say they knew how to keep their cool during the city's most historic snow storm that took place last week. From the bellman to the GM, everyone made it their mission to track down a taxi willing to drive us under deteriorating weather conditions to the airport, about 45 minutes away. A huge thank you to GM, Irit Gazit, and her team who made the near-impossible, possible.

Israel is a country full of people who are sincere and caring, much like Irit and her staff at the Mount Zion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review where we were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you caught your flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,784 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £125 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing