We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful and charming hotel, very friendly service, and the historic part a plus! Excellent location in Jerusalem, working wifi, parking... Breakfast was included in price but although this is a kosher hotel (and it was high holiday) it was impeccable. They gave us connecting rooms to accommodate the kids, very comfortable. All in all, a great experience, would recommend to families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. It gave us both satisfaction and a sense of pride to read the factors that contibuted to your enjoyment and that your stay was a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our second stay in an executive suite. However unlike our first stay on the 6th floor, our suite on the third floor had a limited/no view. Additionally it was very noisy versus our stay on the sixth floor, with paper thin walls enabling us to hear the conversations next door and across the hall at 11pm.

We still love Mt. Zion: it is a unique property with lovely views and Arab architecture and a fantastic pool...as well as a wonderful breakfast and a great location.

We'd just recommend you be a little bit picky about your room.

Room Tip: when picking a suite...ask for a higher floor with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeloveCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to learn that your recent stay at the Mount Zion did not compare favorably with your previous visit but hope nevertheless you will return when next in Jerusalem so that we may try and correct your latest impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a family group and wish we had more time to enjoy it. The location and views are amazing and both the room and communal areas were spotless. Complimentary snacks in the room were a lovely touch and the staff couldn't do enough to help. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nikki972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one.We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and even more so that you "definitely" intend to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great hotel with perfect location (near Old City), stunning views, excellent breakfast even for vegans (huge buffet with all sorts of veggies, fruits and other dishes). Stuff was very friendly and helpful!!! Nice swimming pool, hammam. Clean and nicely decorated. Very important - you can open the windows. Overall very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGXXXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I rarely give a hotel a rating as high as perfect but this one warrants it. While it is quite expensive, the location is sensational, looking straight across at the Old City. It is 10 minutes walk maximum to the Zion Gate entrance to the Old City. Watching sunset across the city from the hotel is sublime. The hotel itself blends perfectly to its surrounds and is cut into the hill. It has a lap length pool, a wonderful haman, great breakfast and terrific staff. The lobby is beautiful and our room (642 which we booked as a family room) is huge, well equipped and elegant. You can open the windows which I always welcome, and the bells from the Old City waft into your room. The Middle Eastern decor throughout the hotel makes it especially charming.

Room Tip: Room 642 is right on lobby level and is a perfect room for a family of 3 or 4. And it has great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy general Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and of course the high rating you give us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

cannot recommend the Mount Zion Hotel strongly enough. The organisation was apparent on arrival, as was the friendliness of a all the porters, receptions staff and cleaners. Arriving early, we partook of an amazing breakfast. A cornocopia of delicious and largely unknown dishes laid out as a buffet – all delicious.
The panoramas from out bedroom windows were spectacular and made even more interesting by the ever changing light of the sky. The scene, opposite Mount Zion and the Citadel walls which stretch up the Jaffa Gate, gave a forceful direction for one’s wanderings each day. I’ve attached some pics.
The rooms were faultless. Obviously cleaned with pride,
I cannot recommend this luxurious Hotel too strongly. It was perfect after a hectic day of sanctuary to return to luxury.
Only criticisms:
• the bar needed to be more flexible in its closing houses especially in the evening.It is an Hotel!
• the employees shouldn’t be texting in front of guests!
I would certainly recommend the Hotel Mount Zion to my friends
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellTrveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your warm review. We very much appreciated the description and detail you give and felt pride when reading it. We have noted your comments regarding the closing hours of the bar and employees texting on their mobiles and will endeavor to change both..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We just returned from an extraordinary two week trip to Israel. An Israeli friend highly recommended this charming hotel. It's Moroccan decor, blue tiled Turkish bath, stunning views and ideal location excelled our expectations. Our trip was enhanced overall by our taxi driver Anan. He drove us around the city, to the Negev (21/2 hours away) and picked us up there a few days later. Anan was so thoughtful, intelligent and reliable that we enjoyed our itinerary without any worry.
Shalom, Vicki

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Israel, and your stay at the Mount Zion. Also your kind words regarding Anan were appreciated, and were passed on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,362 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £145 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing