We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I nice place in the middle of all the action!”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a beautiful old property that has been updated from a historic hospital into a beautiful hotel. Beautiful pool and spa as well as a great restaurant on site. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the seventh floor, no elevator goes there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your review which we greatly appreciated and in which you express you overall approval. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Check-in/out was smooth and efficient. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous throughout our 4 day stay. Reception area is located on 6th floor and our room was on 2nd floor. Excellent views from the lobby area overlooking Hinnom Valley. Room was comfortable and shower/bathroom facilities adequate. Free wifi was excellent throughout the hotel. Beautiful grounds. Old City was within walking distance (about 15 to 20 minutes walk). Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtp-op75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First review on Tripadvisor. Feel compelled as the stay was so exceptional. Was there for the Jewish Holidays in September 2013. Hotel is magnificent. Location is extraordinary, halfway between the old city and Emek Refaim. Amenities are lovely (pool and hamam), views are great. Room had a little private patio which really made a difference.. Service was very good. Management was extremely helpful with rooms and reservations. I've stayed at the Inbal and King David, and find the MZ meets and exceeds both those experiences. Quieter too. I'll be back many, many times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianj613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and of your intention to return many many times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Mount Zion Hotel during Passover was delightful, comfortable and provided friendly and helpful service. The atmosphere of the hotel is warm and "homey." To our pleasant surprise, we found out that the hotel now offers free WI FI for Internet access!
We look forward to staying at the Mount Zion Hotel during our next visit to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: The suites with the terrace overlooking the old city are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mratson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the warm review and we hope your next trip to Jerusalem will be in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is cosy, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, the hot tub is great and the pool is maybe 5 degrees too cold, but still very good. The breakfast buffet was good and offered a huge variety. I definitely recommend the Mount Zion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review, which we very much appreciated and for so warmly recommending our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful and charming hotel, very friendly service, and the historic part a plus! Excellent location in Jerusalem, working wifi, parking... Breakfast was included in price but although this is a kosher hotel (and it was high holiday) it was impeccable. They gave us connecting rooms to accommodate the kids, very comfortable. All in all, a great experience, would recommend to families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. It gave us both satisfaction and a sense of pride to read the factors that contibuted to your enjoyment and that your stay was a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our second stay in an executive suite. However unlike our first stay on the 6th floor, our suite on the third floor had a limited/no view. Additionally it was very noisy versus our stay on the sixth floor, with paper thin walls enabling us to hear the conversations next door and across the hall at 11pm.

We still love Mt. Zion: it is a unique property with lovely views and Arab architecture and a fantastic pool...as well as a wonderful breakfast and a great location.

We'd just recommend you be a little bit picky about your room.

Room Tip: when picking a suite...ask for a higher floor with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeloveCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to learn that your recent stay at the Mount Zion did not compare favorably with your previous visit but hope nevertheless you will return when next in Jerusalem so that we may try and correct your latest impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,172 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £141 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing