We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“|Great stay and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“|Great stay and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel two families for 3 nights.
We had a great vacation. The hotel is a perfect choice from all aspects.
The pool is great and the location is very convinient.
The service was good and the rooms are large and nurturing.
We will surely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nakibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review in which we were delighted to read, amongst other warm comments, that you had a great vacation and that you "will surely return".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    347
    129
    56
    37
See reviews for
334
341
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Mt. Zion hotel is ideally located. We walked to the Old City and to the shopping areas without difficulty. Also enjoyed the lively nearby train station area. All of the staff at Mt. Zion were courteous, professional and helpful. The buffet breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the main street is best. We had a suite and it was very comfortable for 2 adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyR19130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you hope to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York CIty
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful with bookings of cars and tours; some were brusque but all spoke perfect English and got the job done.
The location is excellent: walking distance from the old city and the restaurants and events at First Station. Great views from rooms and common areas.
Breakfast was good, with middle-eastern excess of fresh food and dipping sauces; plus they have a cappuccino/espresso machine.
The room was simple but ample enough. The cleaning service, however, was poor, especially in the bathroom area.
But, comparing with the rates of the other hotels I think it was a good deal.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 777_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write one and were delighted to read that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was a lovely, wonderful surprise! The space is unique and super fun for children -- after staying in a modern hotel in Tel Aviv, the Mt. Zion had a completely different flavor. The gardens and grounds are lovely. The pool was great. The room was super spacious and they brought up two cots for the kids so we were very comfortable with four in the room. Loved the balcony, too.

The front desk gave us GREAT recommendations. We wanted to have a guide in the Old City, and they recommended the free two-hour tour which turned out to be exactly what we wanted. Restaurant recommendations were spot-on, too. Can't beat the location -- an easy walk to the Jaffa Gate, the renovated train station just around the block with restaurants and shops and FREE parking across the street from the hotel in a public lot! Loved it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you "loved" the hotel and hope you will stay with us again when next visiting Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was by far our favourite of the three hotels we stayed in in Jerusalem. It's the most gorgeous old building - honey-coloured stone, a very "Jerusalem" feel to the architecture - all high archways, light, space, muted glowing colours. The rooms are more functional and a bit unlovely, but clean and do the job - big towels and the beds were super-comfy! The pool, spa and garden are gorgeous, with that lovely view over the Church of the Dormition. Hanging out in the reception area in the evening watching the sky darken over the old city walls was just blissful.

Service was of a high standard but I felt a tiny bit grudging at times - I felt on a couple of occasions we had to be a bit pushy to get things that I think of as standard. For example, we booked a double but were initially put in a twin - getting this changed to a proper double was a bit of hassle. However everything went over in the end and the staff were generally very professional. Really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back next time we're in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcw_london2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We appreciated the feedback and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very uniqe hotel. Nice atmosphere. Very good breakfast. We have being there twice and we had very good time at the hotel. You can walk to the old city from the hotel. Nice resturant nearby. Free parking. Big rooms.the price is fair if you compare it to other hotels in the same level.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review in which you clearly identify many of the positive aspects of our hotel. We were so glad to read that this was your second enjoyable visit and we hope there will be many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Mount Zion with our family and over 100 guests to celebrate our son's barmitzvah. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make it an amazing Shabbat. I can't recommend them enough. Even the manager of the spa came in after hours to accommodate! The food was delicious. Breakfast with fresh squeezed juice and a buffet of salads, omelet stand and warm foods. Our friends also loved the hotel. Rooms have been renovated and are very comfortable. I recommend booking the VILLA for the most special experience. It's expensive but worth every shekel. Lovely pool and the location is perfect for visiting the Old City. Ilana and Ofra the room and banqueting management duo are a pleasure to work with.
Thank you.

Room Tip: The suites and the Villa are stunning but all rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We very much appreciate you having taken the time to write a review and thank you for the warm content. We were delighted to read that your Simcha was special, the service you received was attentive and that your friends loved the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Property: Mount Zion Hotel
Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing