We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lousy Service”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Every day for nearly a week, front desk said non-functioning wifi would be fixed "some time soon." It was never fixed. And staff never expressed regret about the inconvenience. Plus, wake-up calls sometimes happened as promised, sometimes didn't. Again, no apologies or regret expressed. Unacceptable for business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for informing us of the insensitive behavior of our staff during your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you were caused and the lack of service shown. Please be assured that while we have little control over WIFI we take "service" seriously and we hope that on a possible return visit to jerusalem you will give us the opportunity of showing you that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful wedding event in the hotel's beautiful garden and everything was organised perfectly well. The staff was extremely kind, friendly and professioanal. The hotel is exceptionally well set just in front of Mount Zion and it adds to the special feeling that you are in Jerusalem. Hotel's common areas are very nicely decorated and everything has a very special style, aslso breakfasts were great and healthy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that the wedding party was a success and that you appreciated the style and setting of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm not sure if the service at a hotel ever surpassed my expectations for my surroundings, until Mt. Zion. The room was adequate, since I'm really a snob about accommodations. It was clean and well cared for each of our 3 days. The service, however, was unbelievable. From the front desk personnel to the servers and bartenders, this was top-notch. These people redefine the words 'breakfast buffet'. I can only say that I wish I'd taken pictures because words can't really express what we woke to each morning. The views from this place are exceptional as well. Anything you need, the front desk is sure to get it for you. We will certainly return on our next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic review and for having taken the time to write one.
We were delighted to read how satisfied you were with the service and of course that you will certainly return on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect place to stay close to the Old City. Great views from most rooms. Large poolRooms were adequate but bathrooms were very tired. Bar service was poor. Be aware of beggars at entrance to hotel as ought security staff busy chatting up,the front desk staff. Be prepared to tote your own bags to and from reception.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the old city
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were sorry that the service you experienced was not up to standard and apologize if you were offended or inconvenienced in any way. We hope, the incidents mentioned will not deter you from staying with us again when next visiting Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel two families for 3 nights.
We had a great vacation. The hotel is a perfect choice from all aspects.
The pool is great and the location is very convinient.
The service was good and the rooms are large and nurturing.
We will surely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review in which we were delighted to read, amongst other warm comments, that you had a great vacation and that you "will surely return".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Mt. Zion hotel is ideally located. We walked to the Old City and to the shopping areas without difficulty. Also enjoyed the lively nearby train station area. All of the staff at Mt. Zion were courteous, professional and helpful. The buffet breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the main street is best. We had a suite and it was very comfortable for 2 adult...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyR19130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you hope to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful with bookings of cars and tours; some were brusque but all spoke perfect English and got the job done.
The location is excellent: walking distance from the old city and the restaurants and events at First Station. Great views from rooms and common areas.
Breakfast was good, with middle-eastern excess of fresh food and dipping sauces; plus they have a cappuccino/espresso machine.
The room was simple but ample enough. The cleaning service, however, was poor, especially in the bathroom area.
But, comparing with the rates of the other hotels I think it was a good deal.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write one and were delighted to read that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,040 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,783 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £126 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing