We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent position looking towards old city. 15 min walk to Zion gate. Room spacious. Bathroom bit small. In-room safe and coffee facilities and fridge. Good TV channel selection. Good fast and free wifi in rooms and lobby. Great pool to do laps, however opening hours a bit restrictive from 9-19:00. It should at least be open from 7-22:00. Breakfast great. Check in and check out no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one.We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay but were sorry that you were disappointed with the opening hours of the Pool. At present the Pool is open from 8:00 - 19:00.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    364
    130
    58
    37
See reviews for
355
360
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went for an afternoon to have a massage and use the pool and spa facilities. The Mount Zion isn't typical in this way, and if something generic is what you want it's not for you (and Jerusalem has several other hotels where you can go). Rather, the spa at the Mount Zion is unusual and special -- sort of a trip back in time to Old Jerusalem. The historic hammam is fascinating, the hot tub overlooking the hills of Jerusalem is lovely and the pool is quite nice. Plus I have to say I had one of my best and most relaxing massages ever (thanks, Gilad). Avi and the rest of the staff were super-nice. And it wasn't crowded. This isn't the most luxurious spa experience, but it's unique and lots of fun -- sort of a special "only in Jerusalem" treat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your warm review.We were delighted to read how much you appreciated the style and setting of our Spa and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Every day for nearly a week, front desk said non-functioning wifi would be fixed "some time soon." It was never fixed. And staff never expressed regret about the inconvenience. Plus, wake-up calls sometimes happened as promised, sometimes didn't. Again, no apologies or regret expressed. Unacceptable for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for informing us of the insensitive behavior of our staff during your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you were caused and the lack of service shown. Please be assured that while we have little control over WIFI we take "service" seriously and we hope that on a possible return visit to jerusalem you will give us the opportunity of showing you that we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful wedding event in the hotel's beautiful garden and everything was organised perfectly well. The staff was extremely kind, friendly and professioanal. The hotel is exceptionally well set just in front of Mount Zion and it adds to the special feeling that you are in Jerusalem. Hotel's common areas are very nicely decorated and everything has a very special style, aslso breakfasts were great and healthy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that the wedding party was a success and that you appreciated the style and setting of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm not sure if the service at a hotel ever surpassed my expectations for my surroundings, until Mt. Zion. The room was adequate, since I'm really a snob about accommodations. It was clean and well cared for each of our 3 days. The service, however, was unbelievable. From the front desk personnel to the servers and bartenders, this was top-notch. These people redefine the words 'breakfast buffet'. I can only say that I wish I'd taken pictures because words can't really express what we woke to each morning. The views from this place are exceptional as well. Anything you need, the front desk is sure to get it for you. We will certainly return on our next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic review and for having taken the time to write one.
We were delighted to read how satisfied you were with the service and of course that you will certainly return on your next visit to Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect place to stay close to the Old City. Great views from most rooms. Large poolRooms were adequate but bathrooms were very tired. Bar service was poor. Be aware of beggars at entrance to hotel as ought security staff busy chatting up,the front desk staff. Be prepared to tote your own bags to and from reception.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were sorry that the service you experienced was not up to standard and apologize if you were offended or inconvenienced in any way. We hope, the incidents mentioned will not deter you from staying with us again when next visiting Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed at the hotel two families for 3 nights.
We had a great vacation. The hotel is a perfect choice from all aspects.
The pool is great and the location is very convinient.
The service was good and the rooms are large and nurturing.
We will surely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review in which we were delighted to read, amongst other warm comments, that you had a great vacation and that you "will surely return".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,306 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,740 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Property: Mount Zion Hotel
Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing