We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best massage ever”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Comfortable and clean. Fabulous breakfast. Sensational swimming pool and setting. Great location. Nicest hamman ever visited - and that includes Turkey. Stunning views. But the real highlight was the best massage I have ever had in my life from Avi. He alone is worth travelling to Jerusalem for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MsCarolineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that it was at the Mount Zion that you had the "best massage ever".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent position looking towards old city. 15 min walk to Zion gate. Room spacious. Bathroom bit small. In-room safe and coffee facilities and fridge. Good TV channel selection. Good fast and free wifi in rooms and lobby. Great pool to do laps, however opening hours a bit restrictive from 9-19:00. It should at least be open from 7-22:00. Breakfast great. Check in and check out no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one.We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay but were sorry that you were disappointed with the opening hours of the Pool. At present the Pool is open from 8:00 - 19:00.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went for an afternoon to have a massage and use the pool and spa facilities. The Mount Zion isn't typical in this way, and if something generic is what you want it's not for you (and Jerusalem has several other hotels where you can go). Rather, the spa at the Mount Zion is unusual and special -- sort of a trip back in time to Old Jerusalem. The historic hammam is fascinating, the hot tub overlooking the hills of Jerusalem is lovely and the pool is quite nice. Plus I have to say I had one of my best and most relaxing massages ever (thanks, Gilad). Avi and the rest of the staff were super-nice. And it wasn't crowded. This isn't the most luxurious spa experience, but it's unique and lots of fun -- sort of a special "only in Jerusalem" treat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your warm review.We were delighted to read how much you appreciated the style and setting of our Spa and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Every day for nearly a week, front desk said non-functioning wifi would be fixed "some time soon." It was never fixed. And staff never expressed regret about the inconvenience. Plus, wake-up calls sometimes happened as promised, sometimes didn't. Again, no apologies or regret expressed. Unacceptable for business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for informing us of the insensitive behavior of our staff during your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you were caused and the lack of service shown. Please be assured that while we have little control over WIFI we take "service" seriously and we hope that on a possible return visit to jerusalem you will give us the opportunity of showing you that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful wedding event in the hotel's beautiful garden and everything was organised perfectly well. The staff was extremely kind, friendly and professioanal. The hotel is exceptionally well set just in front of Mount Zion and it adds to the special feeling that you are in Jerusalem. Hotel's common areas are very nicely decorated and everything has a very special style, aslso breakfasts were great and healthy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that the wedding party was a success and that you appreciated the style and setting of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm not sure if the service at a hotel ever surpassed my expectations for my surroundings, until Mt. Zion. The room was adequate, since I'm really a snob about accommodations. It was clean and well cared for each of our 3 days. The service, however, was unbelievable. From the front desk personnel to the servers and bartenders, this was top-notch. These people redefine the words 'breakfast buffet'. I can only say that I wish I'd taken pictures because words can't really express what we woke to each morning. The views from this place are exceptional as well. Anything you need, the front desk is sure to get it for you. We will certainly return on our next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic review and for having taken the time to write one.
We were delighted to read how satisfied you were with the service and of course that you will certainly return on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect place to stay close to the Old City. Great views from most rooms. Large poolRooms were adequate but bathrooms were very tired. Bar service was poor. Be aware of beggars at entrance to hotel as ought security staff busy chatting up,the front desk staff. Be prepared to tote your own bags to and from reception.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the old city
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were sorry that the service you experienced was not up to standard and apologize if you were offended or inconvenienced in any way. We hope, the incidents mentioned will not deter you from staying with us again when next visiting Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,784 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £126 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing