We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Zion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$650
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
550
399
149
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
399
149
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batheye hospitaloutdoor jacuzziold cityjaffa gatesteam roomtrain stationstone wallsminute walkbeautiful hotelbar mitzvahemek refaimgerman colonywithin walking distancebit datedan upgradehot dishes
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Loved this hotel. It was charming, serene, beautifully appointed, great location, great Israeli breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookmama22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

this is a great value,in a great location... people are very friendly... my only issue was the cleanliness by the pool needs to be focused on..... by 4pm garbage is everywhere.... Sabbath meals and breakfast were EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank microcapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Following my brother's wedding, the family members decided to stay a couple of days in Jerusalem. Originally they planed to be at the Dan Boutique hotel, and even got rooms facing the Old City, but I convince them to try the Mount Zion hotel instead, where I have stayed before. As this was off season and mid week, we were able to get three suites, which were very reasonably priced.

I was given room 717, which felt like staying in a Moroccan palace. The room was located near the small museum at the top floor of in the northern part of the hotel. The building, erected100 years ago, was actually higher than the rest of the hotel. My suite had three rooms – a lovely large sitting room facing the Old City walls, David's citadel, the old windmill and the King David Hotel. The bedroom had a lovely domed ceiling, and the bathroom had a beautiful Jacuzzi, a shower with a stone bench, as well as two ornate sinks.

The bathroom windows were frosted but there were no shutters so that the sun came in early in the morning – I closed the bedrooms doors so the light would not wake us up.

My family, which stayed at the lower rooms of the old building, also got amazing room (numberes 714 and 715) – both were very quite, with balconies facing the Old City and Mount Zion.

We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was better on the weekdays then it was on the weekend - more warm dishes, many salads, great cheese, freshly squeezed juices, and interesting jams (such as aubergines and carrots).

The visit was perfect and the staff was kind, courteous and assisting our every need.

To sum up – staying at this hotel I felt like a Moroccan royalty.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Deror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We were delighted with our citadel room that included a terrace overlooking the old city walls and Mount Zion. Since it was March, we spent some time on rainy days at the hotel. We wouldn't have enjoyed our trip nearly as much if we had not stayed at this amazing hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. We loved having morning coffee on our terrace.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NursePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The Family room was small and not really spacious enough to call a " family room" . With the two extra beds, there was barely enough room to walk around in, but when we went to ask about it , the staff at reception just shrugged their shoulders and didn't offer any options for us even though we were clearly disappointed with our room. The room/bathroom was quite ordinary as it was in the new wing so the only "interesting" area for us was the lobby with its great view. The breakfast buffet was okay , but one had to make one's own cappuccinos or latte with a little machine on a bench. The pool area was quite nice but is was hard to find a lounge chair and the staff down there looked bored out of their heads and certainly didn't offer any help or support to the guests. The staff were not in any way helpful with things like getting taxis and then helping us negotiate prices with them. For the price, we could have done a lot better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews