We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an amazing hotel and staff!”
Review of The King David

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The King David
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly an amazing hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The King David is not just a hotel! It is a opportunity to experience history and the Israeli culture! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff are wonderful and so caring! The hotel is stately and beautiful. The location is in the heart of the city! The ability to walk to the Old City, neighborhoods, fabulous dining places, and shops is great! They even schedule tours with outstanding guides. Do not miss the King David experience. Mintz - Atlanta! Stay here as a treat to yourself!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smintz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    215
    85
    36
    20
See reviews for
439
505
85
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The King David is the Grand Dame of Jerusalem hotels. There are trendier places in Jerusalem. There are places that are more hip. But there are none more comforting or cosseting. None with better staff. None with a better restaurant.None with better views.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed in this beautiful , historic hotel and had an unbelievable vacation! The dedicated, friendly staff went above and beyond to make each day special. The spacious rooms that overlook the old city are wonderful and capture the magic of this land. The pool and garden of this resort are unmatched. The restaurants are superb and varied. I can't wait to return.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coco500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Upgraded from new city to old city view. Treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. Room initially not ready, so we were treated to drinks on the patio. Escorted to our room by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Sabbath Dinner is an event not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed during our trip and probably ever. Magnificently appointed place with incredible ambiance and history. It was a great experience just to walk the halls where kings and presidents walked. Wonderful staff who did their best to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I couldn't find any fault with either service or the room. Very strongly reccomend this wonderful hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebralTyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadlephia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

What an amazing hotel in Jerusalem. We have stayed at Mamilla and David's Citadel but the King trumps them all! When we checked in we preferred to have a newly renovated room but were assigned an older (still very very nice and large) deluxe city view room. The front desk staff accommodated us with a lovely room on the second floor with a balcony to boot. The staff was amazingly friendly and courteous. Everyone new our name, our preferences; they made us feel like VIP's. The meals in the sukkah were spectacular. Delicious food served elegantly. The chag meals were expensive but worthy of their price. This hotel had the most beautiful and plentiful breakfasts in Jerusalem. There was a fruit bar with every fruit and juice imaginable, plus a vegetable juice bar. There were always yummy alternatives for the kids. One example of how accommodating the restaurant staff was: my son asked the waiter what the name of the cereal was that he enjoyed every breakfast. Five minutes later the head chef brought us a huge box of the cereal to take home. Again I cannot say enough about the service. This hotel has one of the most beautiful pools in Israel. Relaxing and luxurious and a most perfect spot to spend a hot afternoon. We cannot wait to return for another holiday. If you are looking for a 5 star place to spend time in Jerusalem this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We were surprised to be served the most delicious fruit at the room in the afternoon

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigmund_lende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,133 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,002 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,778 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King David

Property: The King David
Address: 23 King David St, Jerusalem 9410147, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Yemin Moshe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The King David 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King David Jerusalem Hotel is the Israel's most famous hotel stands majestic, overlooking the Old City of Jerusalem. This landmark hotel is steeped in history and is the preferred choice of world leaders and celebrities alike. This regal and outstanding member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is superbly located within walking distance from both the major historic sites of the Old City, and modern Jerusalem's lively center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The King David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King David Hotel Jerusalem
King David Jerusalem
King David Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing