We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at the Plaza during this trip to Jerusalem because we needed to be walking distance to some family members who live nearby. Our party had senior citizens in it who could not walk far.
Rooms were very very nice. They looked like they had been recently renovated. I was actually surprised at how nice they were. Food was very good. Staff was just OK, but it was an insanely busy holiday weekend that would challenge any staff. I think the best part was that we were on a very high floor, and so our room was bright and sun filled all day, and the views were amazing. Would highly recommend, especially as it is relatively a good value compared to other rates in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSM6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

If you like an all-American Jewish atmosphere, go for it. If you prefer small hospitable places, avoid it.
Sure, I could see the whole of the old city from my 19th floor, and it was a great sight. The hotel itself is well situated, near a park, near the old city, but it meant the demolition of small houses nearby to let this skyscraper reach the sky of Jerusalem. The room was spacious, clean, but lacked personality. Moreover, I found outrageous to have to pay for internet services, 28NIS per half hour on machines that hardly worked, on computers you could hardly see in a dark corner.

Room Tip: If you want to see the old city from bird eye view, take a higher room. You have a choice, there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31212lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My family visits this hotel, on the Jewish holidays, for more than 30 years; The hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem (Rechvia area) vis a vis to the Great Synagogue of Jerusalem, close to the Prime Minister residence, on a walking distance from the old city. The hotel overlooks, especially from the upper floors, the old & the new parts of Jerusalem; The hotel has an outdour swimming pool, a fitting center, a synagogue, a business center, some shops, etc. The hotel enjoys a gourmet cuisine managed by the famous international chef Shalom Kaddosh; The hotel fits for weddings, bar mitzva, as well. My family had a very nice time on our Succot holiday (October 2011).

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors, facing the old city of Jerusalem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netanel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I must say that when I first arrived I was blown away by the friendliness and overall competence of the staff. They were extremely courteous from the doorman all the way up to management. I must admit i can be a bit of a rock star when staying in a hotel(Not the kind who throws TVs out the window but the kind who makes unreasonable demands at times) and not once was it ever taken as an inconvenience to the staff, The food was exquisite and always prepared with fresh ingredients made by people who have a genuine love of cooking. Id recommend tho getting a corner room by the elevators if your a party animal like myself. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I stayed as part of tour stop here recently, we enjoyed our stay as it was closer to old city and on main drag of King David street.
Its opposite to PM's residence hence no worries about security.

Its the tallest building in Jerusalem hence gives good views to Old city and other attractions.

Internet is expensive , go to McDonalds for free wifi.

Room Tip: look for rooms facing old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank send2ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I must share with you that we had a very uplifting Rosh HaShana and Yom Kippur holiday at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem and at the Great Synagogue of Jerusalem. And everything was excellent....
But the highlight for me personally on these holidays during which we are reminded of our Universal Oneness was the warmth and professional attitude coupled with genuine congeniality and diligence and patience and a joyful willingness to solve any problem as efficiently as possible of Firas, Saleh, and Nabil who work at the reception desk of the hotel. These gentlemen really stood out and made my heart smile and were an authentic example of what it can mean to really create mutual understanding and tolerance and peace together.
I would like to give special thanks to them for making my holiday experience all the more joyful and uplifting.
Many blessings,
Keren Arbel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I was with my husband on a trip to Israel, and visited Jerusalem
I have recommended a very nice hotel and want us to sleep there
Although one night but I had to write these lines a very warm recommendation

Rachel Banks

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and view the Old City!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,188 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,842 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,123 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,298 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 100 in Jerusalem
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £138 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing