We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHAME WE DIDN’T DISCOVERE THIS HOTEL BEFORE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“SHAME WE DIDN’T DISCOVERE THIS HOTEL BEFORE”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Simply come and stay here. There is nothing more we can say. Everything was fantastic from arrival to check out. Location is unbeatable, staff is amazing, food is great and we should have discovered it before as we normally stay in high end hotels, paid much more and didn’t enjoy it as much as Leonardo Plaza. The only feedback we can give is that in 2012 business people like us, would expect free wifi and different adaptors in the room. We will b back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    337
    131
    67
    50
See reviews for
431
316
63
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay here. The room was spacious and brand new. The location was great and very central to the main city attractions. They have a children club and they have entertained our kids for couple of hours, which gave us some free time to enjoy ourselves. There was also a very good walking tor on Shabbat which gave us the insight to new places in Jerusalem. The culinary experience of this hotel is great, food is tasty and fresh, although Friday night dinner was very expensive, we enjoyed every bite. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: ask for the view to the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It's the feeling that counts. The Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. This hotel although it has been one of the top 5 hotels
In Jerusalem since it was built what keeps it there is the friendly attitude of the staff. There are some hotel when you feel as if you are invisible, yet here the Leonardo staff make a point of noticing you.We asked for extra pillows, and they arrived almost as soon as I put the phone receiver down.
Our room, although on the middle floor of the hotel had the most amazing view of the entire 'tourism' area of the city, especially the old city. Incredible to wake up and look at remains of Jerusalem that have survived for thousands of years.
We stayed midweek in August, and the weather was HOT, yet the A/c worked really well. The best bit about August is the hotel BBQ on the balcony overlooking the pool area, most evenings. The food was terrific, steak was cooked to perfection, a nice cold beer, and plenty of variety from the enormous buffet. And reasonably price to boot. NOT TO BE MISSED.
Negatives, well there always are, I think the hotel should offer free parking to guests, although most of the city is within reasonable walking distance of the hotel. A decent coffee maker in the rooms, like in the U.S. Would also be nice. The hotels answer to that was, no hotel has them.. So, BE THE FIRST!!! Negatives aside, I am looking forward to returning to the hotel, (especially for the BBQ in August)

Room Tip: There are 2 sides, New city and old city. Although the Old city side is more expensive..it is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmettGingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel has by far the best location in Jerusalem and is within a walking distance to synagogues, coffee shops and tourist attractions.
Staff is professional and extremely attentive, they have said YES to everything we have requested and you could feel that they were sincere and happy to help. We have stayed in an executive room which gave us access to the Business Lounge, we were a little bit disappointed by the lounge as we are used to a different size of lounge and a larger variety of snacks, but the service of the staff and the professionalism made us feel welcomed and we didn’t pay attention to the rest. All the leading hotels in town, should learn from the team of this hotel how to deal with customers.

Room Tip: The higher the better because of the magnificant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249MiriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kriat onu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

location:exelent, service excelent, clean, very nice people and allways willing to help. Food gourmet!!!! Italian restaurant exelent!!! We past there three nights at Rosh Hashana and enjoid every minute of it. Definitelly we will be back (it is our second vacation here. try to get a room on a high floor with balcony. Rachel M

Room Tip: 21th floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group tour. Its location is excellent: very close to the Old City (Jaffa Gate) and Mamilla Mall (a modern shopping complex with boutique restaurants). The Leonardo Plaza is also a short stroll to Ben Yahuda Street and the delights of the New City. There is a full supermarket next door to the hotel. My only negative comment relates to the staff. While some staff gave good service, this hotel seemed to have poor or rude service in the breakfast room and on one occasion at the bar. It is not a good look for two bar employees to have a loud argument in front of guests, especially when the bar staff did not bother to bring water and the bill (as requested). But for the staff, I would have ranked the hotel as a five-star experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up for the views or with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank episode10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just come back home and decided to write our fantastic stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel and we will definitely go back there. The room is spacious and includes everything you could ask for such as coffee making facilities, minibar, bathrobe and slippers some fruits an water to welcome us to the hotel We were a bit disappointed that wi-fi was not free. Staff and management were present at all times and were very approachable. The beds are by far the best we have experienced in hotels before. The hotel is very well located, being 10 minutes from the Old City, 15 minutes to the city center. We will be back soon.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,058 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,742 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,938 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,443 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing