We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The breakfast was lovely and the service was fantastic. There was a nice variety of different foods, hot foods, exotic salads, baked goods, desserts, etc. A special thank you to Otman, the manager of the dining hall.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    338
    132
    67
    52
See reviews for
435
320
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were shown around the hotel by Miri who was extremely helpful and went out of her way to show us everything. We were shown to the dining room for breakfast which had an amazing spread of salads, bourekas, different eggs (scrambled, shakshoua, hard boiled) as well as quiche, fruit, nuts etc. One of the staff, OTMAN was very helpful, asking us if we had everything we needed, offering more coffee etc. A great day out!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay for four nights and its was better than ever! The staff in there is very professional and friendly.
We had a Shabbat Chattan at the hotel and the food and the service was excellent !
Thank you the Leonardo Plaza hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had great time in jerusalem when i visited in this hotel, excellent service, best location ever.
The room was big ,clean and comfortable
grate time
This was our first, of hopefully many, stays at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
When we arrived at the hotel the bellboy, Michael, was particularly friendly. The airline had lost one of our pieces of luggage and he told us where we could get everything we needed so we could begin touring the next morning. He took our phone number in order to be able to update us should our suitcase arrive. Surprisingly he called us the next day he called us to let us know that out suitcase had arrived and that he would leave it in our room. This was so unbelievably thoughtful of him.
The entire staff was nice and friendly but this certainly was “going the extra mile”.
I will certainly book the Leonardo Plaza when planning my next trip to Israel.
thank you for everything!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oriansahar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our first, of hopefully many, stays at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
When we arrived at the hotel the bellboy, Michael, was particularly friendly. The airline had lost one of our pieces of luggage and he told us where we could get everything we needed so we could begin touring the next morning. He took our phone number in order to be able to update us should our suitcase arrive. Surprisingly he called us the next day he called us to let us know that out suitcase had arrived and that he would leave it in our room. This was so unbelievably thoughtful of him.
The entire staff was nice and friendly but this certainly was “going the extra mile”.
I will certainly book the Leonardo Plaza when planning my next trip to Israel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ettisahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Leonardo Jerusalem Plaza may not be the newest hotel in Jerusalem but its location and service make it still one of the premiere hotels in the city. The Leonardo chain has put in a lot of money in renovating the hotel. Our corridor and guest room on the 19th floor have recently been renovated and we enjoyed the Spa which we were told opened last year.
A poster at the entrance to the main dining room where we enjoyed our breakfast and Sabbath meals announced that this room was to be renovated in the near future as well.Respect to Suzan and courteous service ratio ranging thank the dining room waiters and reception staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I am often in Israel as I have many family members living there. In every city in Israel I stay at one of the Leonardo Hotels.
In Jerusalem I stay at the Leonardo Plaza. The ambiance is friendly and warm. The staff is attentive and accommodating. The location is unsurpassed. Many of the staff have been there for years and seem to anticipate guests’ needs.
I will be back again next year and will once again stay at this fine hotel,Special thanks to Susan ben haim for kindness and perfect service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofer-nig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,680 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
740 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,467 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing