We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful vacation!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I checked out of the hotel in the early hours of the morning and noticed that the clerk, Eliot, had a distinct American accent. We chatted while I waited for my cab, and realized we had both grown up in the same New York neighborhood. I told him how much I enjoyed my visit to Israel and in particular my time in Jerusalem at the Leonardo Plaza. thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    332
    129
    64
    48
See reviews for
414
299
62
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days for business, only good things to say! The service, maintenance, rooms and the location in the middle of town next to everything surprised me a lot. Guess i found a new favorite in jerusalem after years of visiting in israel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaisoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location within walking distance from the city center and the old city, great food, breakfast rich and varied, the service overall is very good, Special thanks to Suzan the guests relations manager for her help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cohensfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Food is OK, rooms fairly good, service mediocre - but that means that it's a lot better than most hotels in Jerusalem so remains my choice for business trips.
Service at the BBQ meal involved putting bottles of beer on the table - though we gave up trying to make different orders and just went for the same to avoid disappointment on the third attempt. Getting coffee brought to your table at breakfast requires patience.
Assortment of poorly controlled, small children running around the restaurants - though that's not the hotel's fault.
Vehicle horns from the street at midnight managed to remain surprisingly loud through closed windows on 15th floor - but just depends on whether there are festivities going on around town when you visit.
Full credit to Elliot on reception who brings a cheery and welcoming voice to the proceedings. He always manages to being a smile to your face.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Run_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family and I stayed in the leonardo plaza hotel for a weeks and enjoyed every second! this hotel has a great location.The hotel is in the central part of the city. I have two little kids and it is a hassle to make them sit in a cab or walk for a very long time,but due to the hotels location we were in a five minute proximity to many great places.
Not only was the location great the staff were so friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent! the chef Shalom Kadosh came out and explained to us what we were being served which was very nice of him because he must be a very busy man.My kids are very picky eaters and they ate everything that was served.
My family and I plan to come back to the Leonardo Plaza next time we come to Israel. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this Hotel if you are planning a trip to the Holy city of Jerusalem!
Thank You for everything!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The breakfast was lovely and the service was fantastic. There was a nice variety of different foods, hot foods, exotic salads, baked goods, desserts, etc. A special thank you to Otman, the manager of the dining hall.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were shown around the hotel by Miri who was extremely helpful and went out of her way to show us everything. We were shown to the dining room for breakfast which had an amazing spread of salads, bourekas, different eggs (scrambled, shakshoua, hard boiled) as well as quiche, fruit, nuts etc. One of the staff, OTMAN was very helpful, asking us if we had everything we needed, offering more coffee etc. A great day out!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#19 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing