We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Good music”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was surprised to hear really nice jazz playing in the lobby. Billie Holiday's "Gd Bless The Child" is a classic and was in my head when I walked to the Old City. Very fitting.
Made my morning start well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boaznaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Creating a pleasant atmosphere in the lobby is something we strive to do, thanks for noticing. Many people actually schedule meetings or study groups in our hotel because they feel there's a warm professionalism that makes people feel comfortable. See you again.
Regards,
Suzan Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    343
    132
    68
    52
See reviews for
441
324
65
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We ate at the Primevera restaurant because the food happens to be exceptionally good. I ate the same thing every night- The salmon. My wife liked the pumpkin soup and Primevera salad. Nice service. Good job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Isn't it convient that one of the best Itallian resturants in Jerusalem is located right in our lobby? The Primvera is known for its pastas and salads, glad you found something your family liked every night.
Regards,
Suzan Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was a very nice hotel and priced appropriately. However, this is the first hotel in which I have stayed in over 5 years that did not have free internet in the lobby for guests---including several hotels in Israel. The only way to get internet was to pay over $20/day. I was simply stunned by this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was in the Plaza lobby with my husband and we saw the most touching site. A group of seminary girls who were not all necessarily guests were studying and a woman from the hotel named Shira offered them coffee so they would continue their learning. I approached the girls and asked what seminary they attend. As a mother of similar aged girls I wanted to make them feel welcome in the hotel that I staying in and I was glad to be in a place whose caring staff had similar values.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
yours,
suzan vaknin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Went for dinner at the Primavera Italian resturant in the Plaza with some friends who were guests in the hotel. I was very impressed with the pasta. Wine selection was nice. Tov meod.Would definitely rec commend and come again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem
and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem
for your stay.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful city.
yours,
suzan vaknin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family and I just stayed at the hotel for a week and we were all delighted with the experience. Alex and his front desk team are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, an easy walk to the old city, Ben Yehuda Street and most sites in the city. The rooms are clean and modern. We had a beautiful view of the old city from our room. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had in any hotel in Israel. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
yours,
suzan vaknin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our families first time traveling to Isreal. We loved the location of the hotel and the staff helped make our stay special. Our kids (3.5 & 1 year) perticlurally loved the kids space. One staff member went out of her way to make the kids feel right at home, big thanks to Shira! Our oldest is still singing the songs your taughter her;) thanks again and hope to see you next time we stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 November 2015
Dear guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
yours,
suzan vaknin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,081 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,686 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,495 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing