We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location the best with excellent food and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As always Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem does not disappoint! Our entire group was treated as special VIPs and they went out of their way to accommodate us well. Special thanks to Yusef Ashaier and Ali Ghanaum and Shira.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give such an excellent review of our hotel.
The Leonardo team is dedicated to treating all our guests like VIPs, I'm glad your group felt that way.
You are so thoughtful to mention our staff by name, I shared your compliments with Yousef and Ali and they're very honored. We hope you will return in the near future with your party and visit us again in Jerusalem.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very nice and the concierge was great and informative. They even allowed us to use the kids room off hours. The only suggestion I would make is to extend the hours of the kids room beyond Friday and Saturday as my kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review of the Leonardo. The new Kids Club is a wonderful new resource here and we were happy to open it specially for your family It is generally not open during the week because we simply don't have that many children during those times, but after seeing what big fans your boys are of super heros, I knew they'd love the game room with the Superman and Spiderman on the walls. Be sure to bring them back to make Purim decorations this Friday.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Many aspects of our stay were great. This was one of the most comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in anywhere. The view was lovely and the location convenient. The staff was fun, especially Amit with security. But there were strange issues. The TV would not work because it was not plugged in; phone calls proved a problem because the desk had not notified the operator that we had left a charge card; the refrigerator was turned off; the safe was locked. This last issue was a problem throughout our stay since the staff could not open it and never replaced it. Also, the daily breakfast buffet was disappointing. We did see a huge difference between the weekend service and weekday service. But on weekends, simple details, like only one ordinary table knife on the cheese board with hard, hard cheeses, were a problem. Servers carrying around coffee and hot water carafes when they were no longer hot, glasses for juice that still had residue from previous uses, uncleared tables, all were signs of poor training. But the facility is first rate. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We're glad to hear you liked the rooms and facilitiy. Sorry you experienced technical difficulties, next time please call guest services right away and we'll be sure to send someone up to look over the issues you had in your room. From your comments it seems you are very detailed oriented and you are right, it's the little things that make all the difference in the world. We appreciate your vote of confidence for the future and look forward to hosting you again.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room is clean smells like vanila but its small breakfast is verry good will recomend it but there is no wifi you have to pay 80 nis per day thats rediculos and to leave someting by the front desk also costs money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review. You're senses are very developed, we do try and put a pleseant smell of Vanilla in the rooms. The Leonardo tries to provide all types of services at the customer's request. We try and give guests optionional wifi so that they don't have to pay hidden fees and the deposit is like an insurance policty that your valuables will be well taken care of. We hope you will join us again in Jerusalem.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was used by our group, and there were some issues with regard to the allocation of rooms and several members of the group changed rooms immediately, either because they were too close to the lifts (there are four lifts) or not cleaned properly or in one case, because the previous occupants had left so much cigarette smoke, it was impossible to remain in the room.

Breakfast was excellent, and well up to the standard of an Israeli Breakfast, and the hotel seemed to be very full, yet there was a constant replacement of every kind of food, and the staff were very lovely, smiling all the time and most helpful.

We also had Saturday lunch with the group, in a side room, although collecting the food from a very large buffet selection. Everyone agreed that there was so much to choose from, it was quite a challenge and all the food was of superb quality.

Access in and out of the hotel to the main road is a bit difficult, either up a large flight of steps or a fairly steep slope, but we all managed this.

I have stayed in this hotel before, on several occasions, and felt that it might have been providing slightly less in the way of luxury - there were no facecloths in the room, but these were provided on request, and most five star hotels provide better toiletries, slippers and robes, but these are not absolutely essential.

I would still stay here again, if a group wanted to use the hotel.

Room Tip: It might be worth paying more to secure a top floor room with views of the old city. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We're glad our team at the front desk was able to place everyone in your group in rooms they enjoyed, and that all your requests were handled in a timely manner. Our dining is indeed fine as you noticed, and our location keeps bringing people back. We hope you will join us again in Jerusalem the next time you travel with friends.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A modern hotel, 10 minutes walk from the old town (Jaffa Gate) and in easy reach of other restaurants etc. The room and facilities are in keeping with its price band, though the bathroom was cramped.

Needs to improve its customer service. Comes across as mean mean and penny pinching. Water, tea/coffee and fruit were provided in the room on arrival, but never replenished over the three days of our stay. We enquired, and were told this was policy, we were given a plastic cup of water as recompense - wow thanks!.

This was the most expensive hotel of our stay in Israel, and the only one not to include breakfast or WiFi. We were magnanimously offered 1 hour's free connection so we could write a trip-advisor review. WiFi is not a luxury these days; I expect it to be provided in a reasonable hotel. I I had noticed this I would have booked else where.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edric_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments.
We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. We don't include wifi or breakfast because a 5 star hotel that tries to cater to the needs of all our guests, we want to offer basic backages that are very affordable without hidden fees. That way clients can build the stay of their selction. We recommend you get a VIP package next time you stay with us which will include everything you listed.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you're looking for a reasonable rate in a location that is central to Ben Yehuda and the Old City, this is a good choice. However, for the lower rate they offer, you won't get breakfast or any wifi. I did find free wifi off the lobby (by the shops) during daytime hours. The cost for the business lounge which has a few desktops and food and drink was something like $35/day which I was not willing to pay. Every other hotel I've stayed in in Tel Aviv and Haifa have offered free wifi in some part of the hotel--not this one. Some of the front desk were helpful and friendly, especially Elliott. Others were rather cold and not so eager to please. I would stay somewhere else next time. I did appreciate the small bottle of wine, water and fruit that was in my room when I arrived. Not sure if this was for every guest or just those that signed up for the chain club as I did shortly after the reservation was made.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixerstewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We are constantly looking to improve our service.
We offer optional wifi and executive lounge privlidges so that there are no hidden fees for guests to pay who do not wish to receive these services. We're glad you appreciate the location and Elliot. Check back with us again next time you come to Jerusalem when the new pool and dining room will be opened to see if the improvments give you an even better impression of the Leonardo Plaza.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,114 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 102 in Jerusalem
766 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,191 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,542 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £187 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing