We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The food is excellent . Service very good. Execllent location and the help is very very accomoadate . The room was especially nice !! Very high recommendation . Very very very good!! The people are very kind

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Leonardo plaza located in the center of the city. Very close to the old city. There is 22 floors in this hotel! Which is amazing . You better to ask for a high floor - the view is spectacular. They charge for wi if - too bad. But beside of it everything was just perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the room and the high floor. We try and give guests optionional wifi so that they don't have to pay hidden fees.
The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff in the leonardo plaza is so profetional and kind, the check in was very quick and the room was large and very nice. Breakfast was amazing! With a lot of choises. Yarden was very helpful! We will come back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guliver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the good words. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their time here. After so much traveling in Israel,big rooms and portions of food can make your vacation even more enjoyable. Please come back you’re your friends on your next trip to Jerusalem.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The main reason that i choose the leonardo plaza hotel was beacuose of the location. This hotel is near by everything- resturants, coffe shops, shopping areas and even close to the old city. The other reason why im going to come back this hotel is beacose of the staff which are very kind and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the positive review of your stay.
Our location in close proximity to the museaums, holy cites, and shops is something that attracks many guests to the Leonardo Plaza.
Hope to see you again soon .
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was my second time in the Leonardo plaza hotel and it's not disappointing as always. I was there with my kids and they have a great time- clean swimming pool, free children club and even free enter to the baby's room. The staff also a good reason to come back- waiters are very kind- especially alam he was taking care for me and for my kids. We will come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality.
Im glad to see that the baby's room and the children club was helpful for you.
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Incompetent reception staff. Unwelcoming. Lack customer service skills. Concierge rarely available to provide information.Rooms are not cleaned in time lay manner. Often omitted small towels and despite request did not provide them. Again, reception manager needs to recruit competent staff with customer service skills who care about the hotel guests. My two week stay was awful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talentisageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review. Sorry you experienced technical difficulties, next time please call guest services right away and we'll be sure to send someone up to look over the issues you had in your room. The guest experience is very important to our management team and we hope to host you again for a better experience.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel's food is totally delicious! They have the best chef in Israel and it's also best kosher. The service staff are great. The waiters are very professional and kind. Especially NIMER!! We absulotly will come back again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Shira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,103 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,043 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £158 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing