We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is well located for touring the area. Rooms are very comfortable. The food was well varied and very good. Breakfast buffet was particularly good. Staff was courteous and responsive. A good place to stay in Jerusalem. We would stay here again when visiting Israel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments.
We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Hope to host you again soon. Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    337
    131
    67
    50
See reviews for
431
314
63
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Let me get my initial ranting out of the way. My wife and I decided to plan and ultimately committed to a 14 night adventure to Israel. We decided to stay 7 ngts. in Jerusalem, 2 ngts. in Tiberias, and 5 ngts. in Tel Aviv. In planning our trip I noticed that the Fattal Chain of hotels had nicely rated hotels in each of these 3 locations. I contacted their Reservation Dept. by e-mail and explained I was considering committing 100 % of my lodging to them, but I expected a discount for taking this action. Also, we had created a "Wish List" and needed their help in developing an itinerary encompassing our "List." The Reservationist refused my offer request and indicated that I needed to wait until we arrived at his hotels to plan our itinerary with the concierges. As a result of his hard line approach, I booked our lodgings through Expedia.com. With Expedia I made certain lodging demands and requests, which its Reservationist duly noted on our reservation confirmation, e.g. refurbished room on a high floor. When we arrived at the hotel's check-in desk we were met by a Guest Relations Specialist. We checked-in and she took us to Room 1111, which was mid-level and old-fashioned. I quickly reminded her of our requests and she checked them out and agreed that Yes we did indeed make these requests. As such, she relocated us to a room on the 22nd floor thnewly refurbished with a wonderful view. We felt taken advantage of initially. Why didn't they give us this room first. The breakfast buffet was extensive with quality choices. The hotel bar/restaurant was fair. When we complained to the Asst. Mgr. about one aspect of the breakfast buffet missing, the bar/restaurant not having two items on its menu, e.g. pizza and foccaccio, and our initial room assignment snafu, he listened, but ultimately performed at best a cursory investigation of our complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room on a high floor with a balcony, not too close or far from the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review.
As you said, you were not totally satisfied with your room in the beginning, therefore it was very important for me to take care for you for a room that will be exactly according to your "wish list" – and I upgrade you for one of the clubs , a beautiful room on the 22nd floor.
Im glad to see that you appreciate the wide array of the food in the dining room.
From your comments it seems you are very detailed oriented and you are right, it's the little things that make all the difference in the world. Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I Would like to congratulate this hotel on making our visit a most memorable experience from cleanliness to great service and high quality food, We will surely return on our next visit to the city. hopefully this will be soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I would be more than happy to see you again in the hotel, and to provide you an even better service.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The leonardo plaza has a lot of benefits. on e of main benefit is the beautiful stores that its has~ which is very hrlpful for tourist. Like for exemple ~ a stemps or israelis presents . The service are very kind and friendly . I will come back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Im glad to see that the stores in our hotel were helpful for you. It's also good to hear you liked the room and service. We appreciate your vote of confidence for the future and look forward to hosting you again.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very large, with nice furnitures and even two tv! View of the old city. I suggest to try the breakfast with great choices of food. Friendly staff. The position is strategical 10-15 min to Jaffa Gate on foot. Price/quality ratio very good

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ironsmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times since the mid-1970s when it was opened. Since 2006 I have spent the Passover holidays there. The hotel has many pluses--location (within walking distance of the Old City, the downtown area, synagogues, restaurants, etc.), views, layout, pool--among others. I always feel welcome and my needs are met by the gracious staff. The food is plentiful and very good.

I do think that a full-time concierge would make the hotel even more attractive, especially to first-time visitors to Israel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the high floors with a balcony and an Old City view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us a lovely feedback.
The Leonardo Plaza prides itself on providing excellent standards for our guests.
Quality and comfort are very important to us, I will be sure to share your comment with the management.
We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when visiting Jerusalem.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am one of the leaders of a group of 33 older adults (up to age 90!) staying here now and the desk, lobby and dining staff could not be more accommodating and helpful to the special needs of our group! Delicious food at all meals! This turned out to be the perfect place for our group. Every thing is easy to get to and very manageable for our population! Special thank you to Elliott and all of the hard working staff in the dining room who are accommodating every request

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamagina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality.
I will definitely pass your comments to the lobby and dining staff, It’s a pleasure to see you enjoyed and appreciated their treatment.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,057 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
731 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,439 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing