We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Leonardo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our second time staying at the Leonardo. It's an excellent location and a very comfortable hotel. The reason we wanted to stay there a second time was because of the staff. On both occasions we were treated so well by the folks at the desk and all the personnel. That makes a big difference to us. In particular, we would mention Fawaz, Shlomo, Alex, and Elliot as making our 2 night stay there so pleasant and memorable. In addition the staff of the hotel gift shop were extremely friendly and helpful, ensuring that we could get some gifts mailed out to the States in time. Well done again Leonardo. Your people are the best!!

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a room with a view of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the comments you made about our staff. Helping people feel at home away from home is something the Leonardo Plaza strives to do. We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences,
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

i was wiht my family in the leonardo plaza hotel for a week and we had a amazing time.
i have two kids thats really anjoyed from the children club which was opened for the whole weekend - both friday and saturday .
there was also a babysiter in the children club fact that allowed me and my wife two have ewer own time .
it was helpful also for as and also for the children .
the food was great and wed a lot of chooises we wuna come back.

Room Tip: old city view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0me0_c0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the positive experience of your kids with the children club. The Leonardo Plaza prides itself on providing excellent standards for our guests- both children and adult. Quality and comfort are very important to us, I will be sure to share your comment with the management.
We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when visiting Jerusalem with your entire family.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent several days over a two week period at this hotel with a tour group. The location is very good, just down the street from Ben Yehuda and across from the Great Synagogue. Although everyone would feel welcome, I believe that non religious jews or gentiles should stay away during the sabbath ( Friday sundown to Saturday sundown) . Many orthodox families and groups stay here over the sabbath because it is very accommodating for folks who need these particular services, specifically , a sabbath elevator. It can be very noisy and crowded at that time.
The food is abundant and fresh , but since we spent so much time there, it seemed a little repetitive especially the breakfasts. They had a great cappuccino bar, but no fresh orange juice which is surprising because citrus is so wonderful and plentiful in Israel.

For the most part, hotel staff were accommodating. We had to call for our laundry once, but that wasn't so terrible. We actually had 2 different style rooms over the 2 week period ( we left to go touring in the middle of our stay for a couple of days) . Surprisingly, we preferred the older more traditionally furnished room to the newer more contemporary room. Just more comfortable.

If you want a reliable, kosher, well located hotel in Jerusalem , you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing away from the King George St. A bit noisy. Also the rooms with the dark wood seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We're glad to hear you liked the rooms and its also good to see that you appreciate the accommodation of the hotel's staff. The location is something people always come for. We know there are many hotels all over Israel and the Leonardo appreciates your consistent choice with us.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Overall the rooms in this hotel are pretty decent, but please, charge for parking 35 NIS (about $10) per day. Really? I mean it's not enough that I paid $300+ per night for a room that's worth maybe $200 and you still charge me for parking?
I simply hate hotels that try to get more money for less service. I like to get what I paid for.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel.
you right we charge for the parking so that there are no hidden fees for guests to pay .We're glad you appreciate the room. We hope you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel and hope that after looking at the cost of other hotels you will choose us in the future.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The leonardo plaza is the best hotel in jerusalem - there is no doubts about it ! One of the main issues for me with hotels is about the service , and in this hotel the service can not be better . Everything that i was need i just got in few minutes . The reception stuff are very helpful .



  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review of our staff in the hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We tried two rooms facing the old city in the Leonardo Plaza. The first room was so dirty we (and our local travel agent) required a change. The manager was clearly annoyed but moved us to another old city view room. We stayed the night (no choice) but this room was dirty as well. Our agent switched us to the Inbal in the morning for the rest of our stay in Jerusalem.

In addition to poor cleanliness, customer service was poor, and the dinner buffet was average at best. Very very disappointing!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, Im sorry for the experience that you had. We are constantly looking to improve our service. We hope to get another opportunity to give you a better impression of the Leonardo Plaza.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i was with my husband in the leonardo plaza hotel for a dew days and we had an amazing time. very nice staff at the front desk . guest service was very helpful to us ! they were very kind and proffetional . the room was faceing the old city and it was very clean. we will come back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angi0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a positive review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,112 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#28 of 102 in Jerusalem
765 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,715 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,538 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £192 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing