We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location and a lovely room with a superub view to the old city . Overall it's a great service. They are friendly staff . The breakfast was very good also . The pool is also very nice. I will come back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,
We know there are many hotels in the Jerusalem area, thanks for choosing the Leonardo Plaza.
As you experienced, our goal is to do whatever it takes to make our guests feel at home.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    337
    131
    67
    50
See reviews for
431
316
63
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is good located not far away from the old city of Jerusalem and the food serve in dinning room is good.
The room is quite big with all the things you need but the overall feeling we had was for an old hotel and cleaning need to be better. I felt a cigarette smell from the air condition system in the room and the rug was not vakum enough.
Reception desk was OK with freindly stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHULA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. Your right, our central location makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible. The Leonardo Plaza is constantly striving to improve our service and we do put a big attention for cleanliness. Im sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied with it. I would be more than happy if you will decide to give us another chance to show you our better aspects.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem is a contemporary but not an upscale hotel, located conveniently on the edge of the old town, not far from the Damascus Gate. The old city’s Western Wall is a 15-minute walk.

Across the street is Independence Park, and during a solo hike, I encountered Beit Aghion, official residence of the Prime Minister, located at 9 Smolenskin Street. I also encountered a man with a very large gun who encouraged me to NOT take pictures and to move on. I happily complied.

With 270 rooms, the hotel was acceptable, but not outstanding. However, the manager was exceptional. Here’s a synopsis of what transpired with an unfortunate American from Oregon who was in my tourist group. We were walking through the old market area, a sensory delight, and on the way back to the hotel, he noticed that his wallet had been lifted. We returned to the hotel and the manager sprung into action. First, he issued a complimentary glass of red wine for the American to help calm him down. Then, in quick order, he facilitated phone calls to the police, credit card and insurance companies. Wow! I was impressed.

The meals were fine, and there’s a spa, fitness room and a seasonal pool, but who really has time for any of that in Jerusalem? Yes, I would return. One feels quite safe there.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the manager and thank you for appreciation the effort that we trying to do for our guests.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff could not have been nicer, starting with the personnel at the front desk to the lovely concierge with a can-do attitude towards service and eager to go the extra mile.

The property itself although not the most current is very well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a tripadvisor comment. Glad you had a great experience at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
We more than happy to be nice and helpful for you, thank you for your kind words. I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

By American standards this hotel disappoints .The rooms are dusty and even the newly renovated rooms look like they need updating and new furniture.The executive lounge which we paid an extra 50 dollars a day for had minimal food and no service . You had to find the waiter from the lobby bar to get you coffee if the lobby bar was open. This is a waste of money. The lounge looks like a glass cage in the middle of the lobby so even for a place to sit , it is not worth it.
The best thing this hotel has going for it is location which is why we booked it in the first place .I don't think even that can compensate for the lack of cleanliness and misrepresentation of the amenities.Stay one less night and upgrade your hotel

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amyfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our service, sorry you were not totally satisfied with it. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. Im glad to see that you appreciate the location of the hotel- which is a major reason why a lot of people are staiyng with us. I hope you will give us a chance to come back and to let us show you a better standpoint about the hotel. Suzan– the guest relations manager and so do i would be more than happy to welcome you back and to provide you a better experience.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent Pesach 2014 here. Although the hotel is rather old, it is well kept and maintained. The best aspect is the location, just a few minute walk to Mamila and the Jaffa Gate, as well as Ben Yehuda Street. The meals were exceptional, and the breakfasts were as good as you would want. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the good words. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their time here. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with us. We know there are many hotels all over Israel and the Leonardo appreciates your consistent choice with us.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

what a lovely hotel. it was the first time in the leonardo plaza jerusalem and im sure i would come back. i got an amazing room in the highest floor and the view to the old city is spectacular ! i like it so much . i hope for the next time ill get the same room !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. for your next time here with us, please contact me and ill make sure that you will get the room that you already stayed at.
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,057 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
730 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,439 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing