We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I got an amazing room with a lovely view for the old city . But the main reason that i choose this hotel is cuz of the food . They have the best chef in israel - shalom kadosh , and the food worth every dollar that i paid ! It was absoultly out of the world . Ill come back for many times

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about our food. You are right, thanks to our famous chef we have an amazing food. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Shalom Kadosh. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for a week in the hote that was located in a great position that gave us the service was great!from the front desk up to the waiters in the lobby and the dining room, everyone was very kind and always try to help as much as they can to make our trip amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zokols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent four nights at the Leonardo Plaza. This is supposedly a four star hotel. But three stars would be a stretch. I made the reservation 6 months in advance, requested the executive package and put as a preference a high floor room. What I got was a small room, very dated, with a small window on the 7th of the 22 floors for $350 a night. The package did include internet access and access to an executive lounge. The lounge was on the first floor and was supposed to have beverages, food and a business facilities, i.e. computers and a printer. The first night we went to the lounge after a day in the Old City, and the places wash trashed with old newspapers, plates and glasses everywhere along with a few empty wine bottles.There was some cheese and nothing else-no plates, no clean glasses etc. We had to ask at the front desk which seemed annoyed that we bothered them. This was an attitude my wife and I encountered several times. Finally, a very nice waitress did bring us some wine, plates, napkins and bread. There is no concierge service so the next morning with different desk personnel we ask for help booking a tour. The person waiting on us was "new" and didn't seem able to help, so we waited for ten minutes The help was forth coming, but again with the feeling we had annoyed the individual with our request. The executive lounge was more of the same the second night. We didn't bother with the executive lounge the third night for a glass of wine but I made the mistake of trying to print my boarding passes in the business center. The printer didn't work and when I inquired at the front desk I got a deer in the headlights look and a shrug of the shoulders. I think the picture is becoming pretty clear. Our last encounter was with the wake up call. We called down to the desk and asked for a wake up call, which they agreed to arrange in their system. There were no instructions in the room on how to do it yourself. Would you be surprised, no wake up call. Fortunately we had our own "backup system".This hotel is overpriced even for the location and the service is terrible. This is one of the worst experiences I have had in 30 years anywhere in the world in supposedly a four star hotel. Spend a few more dollars, treat yourself and stay at the King David Hotel or the David Citadel Hotel. If money is an issue stay somewhere a little farther away and take a cab to the Old City; they are inexpensive. Bottom line-don't stay here if you expect service and good value for your dollar.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank byrnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We are constantly looking to improve our service, apologies for the manner in which you felt your issues were addressed. I took for my attention your remarks about the executive lunch and I pass it on for the management - we striving to improve our service. Hope to get a chance to host you again and to show you our better aspects. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a rest with my family in your hotel in may 27-29, in rooms 1913, 1915, and took great pleasure during our stay in the hotel. thanks the reception for the nice and warm reception ( check in-check out), thanks the dining room, thanks to housekeeping for comfortable and clean rooms, thanks to all employees for friendly reception. I"ll be very glad to visit and have a rest in your hotel once again.

With warm regards
(Tina) Telmine Sukiasyan
tel: 0513425959

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely comments about the Leonardo Plaza.
Our staff loves to make travelers feel at home in Jerusalem.
I read your compliments to the entire front desk and it made them smile, thank you.
It was an honor to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The location is phenomenal, in the heart of the greatest city in the world but hotel is very unimpressive. Staff seemed to take their guests for granted with very blasé attitude. Little desire to please or do anything beyond the bare necessity. Elevator system is noisy (after person inputs destination on keypad it beeps 3 times to tell them which elevator to use) so preferable to not get room near it. Requests for queen size bed, store handbags in lobby were rebuffed with little show of concern or apology. Hotel is rundown but certainly more than adequate. Far from a luxury experience but ample for tourists who want to be in heart of Jerusalem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Madanuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us a feedback. Our location is a major reason why people are staying with us. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. Next time please call guest relations right away and we'll be sure to fix all the issues that you had. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location and a lovely room with a superub view to the old city . Overall it's a great service. They are friendly staff . The breakfast was very good also . The pool is also very nice. I will come back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,
We know there are many hotels in the Jerusalem area, thanks for choosing the Leonardo Plaza.
As you experienced, our goal is to do whatever it takes to make our guests feel at home.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is good located not far away from the old city of Jerusalem and the food serve in dinning room is good.
The room is quite big with all the things you need but the overall feeling we had was for an old hotel and cleaning need to be better. I felt a cigarette smell from the air condition system in the room and the rug was not vakum enough.
Reception desk was OK with freindly stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHULA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. Your right, our central location makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible. The Leonardo Plaza is constantly striving to improve our service and we do put a big attention for cleanliness. Im sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied with it. I would be more than happy if you will decide to give us another chance to show you our better aspects.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,213 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,144 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £125 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing