We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love thr plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
‪Itala‬, איטליה, אירופה
1 review
“love thr plaza”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

it wasnt my first time in the. leonardo plaza Hotel and it will not be last. they renovated thr dining room which look so elgant and classic! we had a wonderful experience with food that was out of the world as always.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentina3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
Our long term residents have helped to establish the excellent reputation we continue to have for personal attention.
I'm glad that you liked our new dining room.
We look forward to welcoming you and your wife on your next return home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    343
    132
    68
    52
See reviews for
441
324
65
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The leonardo plaza have everything that you wish for. A beautiful swimming pool wit fresh watet , an itlian food in the lovely restaurant- the primavera , a gym , a great spa and even a nice shops like a gift shops etc. The service here is out of the world. Amazing experience .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielsp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angels
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was in this hotel for the last week and I enjoyed from every single minute . They have a lovely balcony which looking over the pool view. It was very calming to seat there with my friends. The food is delicious especially the breakfast . I'm sure I will come back very soon !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Horowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the good words. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their time here. We glad you enjoyed our new balcony near the pool.
Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Plaza and we look forward to seeing you again on your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good solid hotel. Great guest services. Good food. Nice lobby. Great location.
Comfortable beds..... Good air conditioning....... Good for business meetings. Alex at front desk is bright and responsible........

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36Nor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Cliff
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in 2005 for a 10 day stay when it was a Sheraton and the hotel was good. With the new renovations especially the dining room is fabulous. The buffet breakfast is endless. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and delightful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

High class place good service very perticulare and awesome food .............
2 minutes from town rooms clean everyday beautiful ..........awesome lobby great cheesecake service is one in a million .......................

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesomehotelguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a tripadvisor comment. Glad you had a great experience at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with us. Hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for several nights for my son's bar mitzvah last August and couldn't have been happier. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was great and plentiful, the concierge was very helpful with walking, bus and light rail directions, and the pool was very refreshing. If you can't afford King David prices but want an equally central location and an outdoor pool with excellent service, this is the best place to stay. We had previously stayed a few times at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, and Leonardo Plaza is much nicer and better situated. We're looking forward to a stay with our Israeli relatives this August at their Eilat hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarenScarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely comments.
Helping people feel at home away from home is something the Leonardo Plaza strives to do and I'm very glad to know that the staff were helpful for you!
We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,084 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,690 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
754 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,138 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing