We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Panorama is a wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed at the Dan Panorama with our tour group from Collette for 4 nights April 11-14. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The Director of Guest Relations took us up to the penthouse to have a panoramic view of the city. He pointed out the sights we could see in all directions. The buffet meals were delicious. Great variety of food. We enjoyed learning the new electronic elevator. The area was safe to walk around. We were able to walk to the mall that leads into the Old City.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sding73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during Passover, this was the best hotel Passover I have ever been to.
The staff were great, since it was a long holiday the location was amazing we do not drive and we could get anywhere without driving.
The breakfasts are fit for kings and queens there is so m uch to choose from.
I will defenately return

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergersnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I travel all over with my family, we are a family of four and I take the kids all over the world.
I recently visited the DAN PANORAMA IN JERUSALEM, the service there was the best the kids had a ball. The hotel is close to everywhere, the waiters, food and Executive lounge were all the best, the kids were in the Daniland - Kids play room, there were toys and movies for all ages.

Thank you for a wonderful visit and I'll see you next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffnancy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Dan Panorama from a recommendation from a friend in Israel. A wonderful stay! The food was delicious, the rooms a good size and clean (we slept harder than at home) and best of all-the service. The staff at the Dan provided anything we needed and helped with tours, directions, places to visit, and even negotiated cab fares for us. Food and beverage service helped with all our needs, even providing special meals at odd times- some of the best food we had. Perfect location with a quick 10 minute walk to the Old City.
Only one, very small, negative: the hotel could use a bit of updating - carpet, furniture, etc. But not even a small dent to a wonderful stay. We are eager to stay at the Dan again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esimon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Checked in Eary on Saturday for a one day stayover while running around the country for business. When we checked in, we were welcomed by Mr. Issam Habasm, who was able to set us up with a wonderful tour of Jerusalem. He then gave us directions to get top the Dead Sea, and made our stay well worth while.

Rooms are small, but all rooms outside the states are. Looked recently renovated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfitz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the heart of Jerusalem, walking distance to many things. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. In particular, I'd like to commend two employees; Ibrahim in the ninth floor lounge, and Amran in the dining room and lobby bar. They are incredibly helpful and always make you feel welcome. This was not my first stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

If I told you all the things that went wrong during our recent stay at this hotel you might think I was mad. The first night we checked in from a late flight at 4:30 a.m. They began drilling the elevator 4 hours later and our entire room vibrated all morning, making sleep inpossible. It turned out they forgot to tell the elevator people about their policy of not doing early morning work. A couple of nights later their security come into our room unnannounced at three in the morning (supposedly thinking the room was empty) and scaring the daylights out of my wife. And that was just the start of things. In short, this is the worst run hotel I have ever stayed at. If you want to make your visit to Jerusalem unpleasant, then by all means the Dan is for you. Otherwise, stay just about anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allans_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Dear guest,
Your response is highly appreciated.
The hotel takes all reviews very seriously and all your remarks are of great value to us to continue improve our services, we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay.
We would like to assure you that all proper measures are been taken.
Sincerely yours
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,194 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,407 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,839 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £133 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing