We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you choose the Dan Panorama, stay in an executive room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Good location; adequate, but small, rooms; abundant breakfast. The best part of our stay was the Carmel Lounge, available to those staying in executive rooms. Hosted by Ibrahim, it provided a place to relax, have a drink and snack, use the complimentary computer and enjoy the hospitality of Ibrahim.
Housekeeping could be improved as the maids continually left used glasses and plates in our rooms. There is a mini-bar in the rooms, but it was empty!

Room Tip: Join the e-Dan club online before you book.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BocaTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

We arrived early and jet lagged from the US. The staff changed our assigned rooms so that we could get into them immediately; even though it required an upgrade to do so, we were not charged anything additional. The restaurant staff was attentive and helpful. The front desk was very responsive to our needs. We did not like the hair dryers provided, so they were changed. One mattress was too soft and it too was changed. We liked it so well we returned to the same hotel after traveling around the country and the experience just got better! The customer service people were pro active in asking us if we were happy and comfortable

Room Tip: Preregister and request the business floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Having traveled to Israel many times and having stayed in the best hotels, I was not sure if I would like the hotel my travel agent booked. To my delight, the Dan Panorama Jerusalem was everything I could have wanted in a hotel. Of course, the location which is just a few minutes walk away from the Old City and just around the corner from the fabulous King David Hotel is a plus, but this hotel also offered a very comfortable room, great service and friendly staff. I had access to a bank of computers, meeting rooms for special meetings and even found the hotel had a great hair stylist. And, I cannot forget to mention the delicious meals. I was only a block away from a handy food mart so I could run over and pick up snacks for the room fridge. Thank you, Dan Panorama Jerusalem, for being my home away from home for 14 days! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Join e-dan club for free first -VIP treatment
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRMPORTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel manager, Issam Habash, was not only very helpful in organizing trips (to Bethlehem, Dead Sea etc.), but he was also very friendly and had a great sense of humor. Upon seeing that he had Indian guests, he spontaneously burst into a Hindi film song!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh6e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

From the moment we arrived at the check-in counter to the moment we checked out we felt the warmth and friendliness of everyone in the hotel. Special Kudos to Marcel Salomon the Director of Guest Services and to Ibraham Abu Al Hawahost in the Carmel Lounge. Mr. Salomon provided a personal roof-top panoramic tour of Jerusalem that money could not have bought. His friendliness was completely natural and he made us both feel right at home. We have both traveled the world for many years and we can say unequivocably the Mr. Salomon is the most knowledgable guest services person we have ever encountered. He alone will bring us back to the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem. Ibrahim's service as host of the Carmel Lounge was impecable. The Lounge was always spotlessly clean, well stocked and his knowledge of Jerusalem brought immediate answers to any question we could think of. Mr. Salomon and the hotel are lucky to have him as the face of the Lounge. The front desk staff, the restaurant staff, housekeeping and garage staff are all A-1 in our opinion. The rooms are more than adequate, the beds wonderfully comfortable and the bathrooms well stocked with amenities and towels at all time, just the things a traveler looks for when away from home. We are already looking forward to our next sty.

Room Tip: Book on an Executive floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

During my three week stay at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, Ibrahim from the club lounge was one of the greatest values the hotel has. He was very helpful and knowledgable with all aspects of Jerusalem. His knowledge of the Old City matches that of a tour guide not to mention his pleasant personality. He really made my stay easy and the hotel is lucky to have someone with his qualities.

The hotel itself has a great location, within 5 minutes walk to the Old City. The hotel staff in general were helpful and very accomodating. Hotel has a nice Gym with new equipment which is hard to find in Jerusalem. The nightly rate of this hotel and what it has to offer compared with others is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The staff at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem went above and beyond the call of duty and saved our trip!

We realized over two hours after exiting a cab that we had hailed in front of the hotel that our young daughter had left my iPod, which had entertained her on the long flight to Israel, on the seat. We asked the front desk at the Dan Panorama if anyone had returned the device. They said, sadly, no, but we were welcome to ask security about it. The guard listened to the story, said he remembered us, and was pretty sure he knew which cabbie picked us up, even though he was not a regular at the Dan Panorama (the hotel has a company they prefer, but if no cabs are waiting, others are allowed to wait for a fare) He asked what time we left, and our room number. When we returned four hours later, the person at the front desk came over, with a big smile and my iPod. The security guard had gone back to the security tapes, identified the number of the cab we were in, tracked down the cabbie's cell phone number and told him the lost item in his cab belonged at his hotel.

We were shocked and thrilled!

The breakfast is plentiful and delicious, the rooms a comfortable size. The lounge area of the lobby has obviously been recently redecorated, and was very nice. A 24 hour mini-mart half a block away also added to the convenience of this centrally located hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,146 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,498 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £154 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing