We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
“An Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a lovely hotel and the staff is exceptionally polite, accommodating and gracious. I've stayed here on numerous occasions and will do so in the future. I'm particularly impressed with the management and guest relations staff. The business lounge is a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of Jerusalem and its manager, Ibrahim, is an attentive host to all travelers, whatever their background or needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay.
We Endeavour to supply services and facilities that travelers would find a cut above the rest and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be such.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
The Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    580
    208
    84
    48
See reviews for
517
419
108
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were extremely comfortable in the Dan Panorama Jerusalem where we stayed for a week. The hotel's location is really great, in an up-market area, and approximate walking distances are: Mamilla Mall, 8 mins; light rail (tram), 8 mins; Ben Yehuda Mall, 15 minutes; German Colony, 10 minutes; Jaffa Gate, 15 minutes; Western Wall, 20-25 minutes (depending on route). Across the road from the hotel are Bloomfield Park and Yemin Moshe. We even walked to the Knesset (about 30 minutes). There are some good restaurants very near by.

Our room was big enough, as was the bathroom. Some of the décor in the bedroom was a little dated and tired, but it was well-equipped, well-lit, and quiet. The room was serviced twice daily. The hotel's main lobby-lounge/bar-restaurant was pleasant, had a great buzz to it, but without any natural light was a little gloomy. The whole hotel seems very busy, and this adds to a good atmosphere. Despite the hustle and bustle at reception, staff were always on hand, and never failed to be polite and helpful. There's free wi-fi in the ground floor public areas, and there's a welcome pool and sun-deck on the roof.

Breakfasts were fantastic, with a dizzying selection of high quality fresh food, including eggs cooked to order. One morning, I questioned why there were no bananas, and within moments bananas were brought to our table. Dining room staff were efficient without exception. We sampled the Friday evening (Shabbat) meal, and this was of exemplary quality and choice. Absolutely fantastic.

Although generally clean, some finer points regarding lack of dusting (eg, tops of picture/mirror frames, television, bathroom shelves) were somewhat lacking, and the hotel responding to our criticism immediately, which demonstrates excellent customer relations.

We can certainly recommend this fine hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a mid priced hotel in a great location. Easy to visit many of the" must see" places in Jerusalem. Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Register for Dan Points and get additional discounts on hotel amenities. We saved on next day laundry service as an example. Typical Israeli buffet breakfast and buffet dinner in dining room. For a lighter and limited menu, visit the lobby/bar where we often ate when too tired to go out to a restaurant. Adel will take good care of you and he will always treat you politely and with a big smile.

Room Tip: Handicapped room has a king bed -we requested twins and found it very tiny for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our church traveled to Israel on a Holy Land tour and the last leg of our stay was at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem. We were amazed at the hospitality and accomodations that we received during our 4 day stay. The entire staff was gracious and the management (especially Sima) was attentive and went above and beyond to make our experience an exceptional one. All 26 of us were even treated to a night view from the penthouse suite! Thank you for a truly exceptional visit and our church looks forward to using your hotel as our home base when we return in the coming trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Hotel was exceptionally clean, modern but food could have had more variety but staff was efficient, enjoyed our 4 night stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djoy906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to posting your very nice comments regarding cleanliness and staff.
Our guests’ comments are invaluable to us, as they are our guidelines for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests. We strive to give travelers only the best and I am happy that in your case we were successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed for two weeks at the Dan Panorama, Jerusalem,on a business trip and found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel was busy, a mix of tourist and business travelers but the service was good, the staff, from management to cleaning staff were efficient and friendly. Staying for a relatively long time the comfort and ease of use of the business center was particularly appreciated. The location of the hotel is good, close to tourist or business sites and the staff is helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel breakfast is very good, certainly better than the norm in Jerusalem.
A good visit and I would happily stay at the Dan Panorama on any future visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear valued guest,
I am beyond delighted to hear that you so enjoyed your recent stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It is always wonderful to hear back from customers whose experiences perfectly mirror the service that we work diligently to provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Republic of China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at two hotels on this trip – the Melody in Tel Aviv and Dan Panorama in Jerusalem. They could not have been more different. Melody is clean, comfortable and run by people who seem to care what they are doing. Our Dan Panorama room was old, ugly and filthy – we were even given sheets with blood stains on one day. To their credit, the front desk seemed surprised about the bloody sheets and had them changed in about an hour. The people who work at Melody, especially Anastasia, answered our endless questions with patience and good humor. The people at Dan Panoram were annoyed by our existence.

Melody offers breakfast, afternoon snacks, bicycles, internet access, laptop computers and a nice little roof deck, all free of charge. Everything at Dan Panorama costs extra, and they have no bicycles or computers to lend - though a bicycle on the hills of Jerusalem would be a bit much. We needed to borrow a bottle opener for two minutes and they charged us.

The rooms at Melody are small but comfortable, and look exactly like they do on every website I have seen. Dan Panorama calls itself a 4 star hotel, but our room would fit right in at a Motel 6. It would have looked like the website pictures if we filled the room with smoke and had very poor eyesight. All of Melody’s rooms are non-smoking. Dan Panorama smells like a large ashtray.

The housekeeping at Melody always did an excellent job. We were never at a loss for towels or sheets and the room was always kept clean. The housekeeping at Dan Panorama was deplorable. Not only did we get bloody sheets, but we had to call the front desk to get someone to clean our room each day, and they always brought just enough towels for one person, even though we were two people in a double room.

The small differences between the hotels were noticeable. The Melody refrigerator was cold and could be made even colder had we wanted. The Dan Panorama refrigerator never went much below room temperature, and we had it on the coldest setting. The Melody free internet worked beautifully at all times. The Dan Panorama internet, for a large fee, was spotty at best. The free internet in the lobby was slightly better. The Melody breakfast was quite good for a hotel breakfast. The Wife especially liked the variety of salads. The Dan Panorama breakfast brought me back to my college days of microwave eggs and hard bread.

The one saving grace about Dan Panorama was the location. It is an easy uphill walk to the Old City and downhill in the opposite direction to the German Colony. The map provided by the hotel is not good, but Google maps tell you where everything is. There is a tiny grocery store about a block west on Keren HaYesod with very cold bottles of Pepsi (but the hotel charges to use their bottle openers) and excellent orange juice. The new streetcars are fantastic, but come nowhere near the Dan Panorama.

We stayed at both hotels before, during and after Shabbat, so that is no excuse for such disparity. Melody is simply a nice hotel run by people who care. Dan Panorama is a dump (unless you take the most expensive rooms) run by people who would rather be somewhere else. And it shows.

Room Tip: The most expensive rooms are nice. The cheaper rooms are terrible. Most rooms do have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pichilaogong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear valued guest,
Your response is highly appreciated.
First I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our location.
The hotel takes all reviews very seriously and all your remarks regarding rooms and service are of great value to us to continue improve our services, we apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstandings you might have experienced during your stay.
I would like to add that we definitely do not charge extra for a bottle opener it is part of the service we give our guests but we do charge for room service fee.
We would like to assure you that all proper measures are been taken.
We will be very happy to have you as our guests in the future to your full satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing