We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
750
643
243
95
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
643
243
95
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeissam habashold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsthe executive loungefront desk stafffamily roomking davidbreakfast buffetjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff was professional and very polite. The rooms were nice, but I wish they were a little bigger. The food was wonderful.The spices and the flavors were unbelievable. i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Mindy L,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is always great to know when guests notice the finer details regarding our professional and polite staff, rooms and wonderful food. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

CONS:
Our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The first time it seemed easier- parking wise but this time, the parking was somewhat annoying- notice the minus 1 star.

Arrived here late and we couldn't find a spot to park and the information we received wasn't correct and annoying. However, the next 3 days the parking seemed okay.

The rooms are somewhat small and the mirror- for shaving is at an angle.

Pricey

PROS:
Very clean
friendly service
interesting location- make sure to ask about the train station area- new - and cool place for drinks, food, and hanging out- close to hotel- short walk
breakfast- authentic and unique
short walks to Old city

would stay again definitely.

Room Tip: A room with a nice window room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear nicole z,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is always great to know when guests notice the finer details and realise the efforts made by our time to help create memorable experiences. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Next time, I hope you will not have parking issues. Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved this hotel. Facilities were great, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing. Easy walk to Jaffa Gate and into the Old City, to the Jewish Markets, and to the wonderful Mamilla shopping mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffWiessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear mjb60,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experiences; we're delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's location, staff and cleanliness. While a little too late to rectify for you this time, your comments with regards to the rooms have been taken on board for attention; thank you for highlighting this to us.
We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back,

with thanks

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Dan Panorama Jerusalem maximised the wonderful experience that is Jerusalem. Fantastic hotel - brilliant location - professional team who naturally ensure that guests are pampered and relaxed. The breakfast has to be the best in Israel and a culinary experience that is unbeatable...

Room Tip: The hotel is excellent. All rooms are clean and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear mick t,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem memorable.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

excellent service.
marvellous meals
and close to everyhwere i have need.

i have enjoyed any momnet in the new rooms that have been redesigned delicately.

our guest membership manager has welcomed us and they made chochlate and wine for us in the room

Room Tip: ask for business floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Lianis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear The_Lianis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your kind attention to detail means the world to us.
It always gives me great pleasure to hear when guests enjoy their time with us. I have been sure to share your kind comments about all the team and your stay as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Thanking you personally and on behalf of all of us and looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Shana Tova,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews