We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is very nice. The staff, all of them are all very friendly, kind, helpful, and professional. The location is amazing as you can walk to all the major attractions in Jerusalem. I highly recomend this hotel. If the LORD allows, my wife and I will return.

Room Tip: The higher the better to experience a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenjaminShadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear BenjaminShadwick,
Thank you so much for your warm feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem memorable.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.

With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    609
    223
    87
    51
See reviews for
546
435
110
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

At the end of a two week vacation in Israel, we spent the final 4 nights in Jerusalem. The dan Panorma is perfectly located, strategic to the Old City Jaffa Gate and easy to easy to walk to other newer neighborhoods.

The concierge, front desk staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff were all friendly, happy to converse in English and provide clear directions and suggestions.

BEST Israeli breakfast in the country! I was afraid that after two weeks I would be sick of similar buffets, but the Dan Panorama was creative, exciting and totally delicious.

If you are able to, try to book a room on the executive floor. They have a lovely lounge with picturesque views of the olds city.

The pool is small but clean and with a terrific view.
FABULOUS hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is always great to know when guests notice the finer details regarding our professional and polite staff, rooms and wonderful food. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the hotel. We received an upgraded room and a bottle of wine for my birthday. We like the hotel very much, fantastic breakfast, very clean room, the bathroom could do with a little repair work, our cleaning maid was extremely friendly and professional. Free parking is a very nice bonus. We just park the car and leave it for our entire stay there. There are about 6 bus lines stopping in front of the hotel, very convenient and you can walk to Mamila, to the Centre and to the Old City. The swimming pool is also very nice and well maintained. Staff at reception and in food areas are all very nice and professional too. A general remark, it is about time, Wifi will be free in 4 and 5 stars hotels in Israel. In the small boutique style hotels it is usally free, why not in the more luxury hotels????

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabineIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear SabineIsrael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings following your return stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your warm words truly mean the world to us.

Returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get, so we are truly delighted that you have decided to make us your home in Israel and join our growing Dan family.
It is too difficult to thank you for all your lovely descriptions of our service and amenities; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be waiting till next time, just make sure its soon!

Wishing you a happy Birthday.

With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larder Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We visit Israel every year and this is the first stay for us at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem.
We had booked an Executive club room however at check in they upgraded us to an executive suite with a balcony.
Excellent room, clean, very pleasant stay.
Will return on our next trip to Jerusalem.
Thank you

Room Tip: Executive rooms / suites are worth the money. you can relax in the lounge have a drink and a snack b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Helen S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; we are happy we managed to upgrade you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing time, soon.

With regards
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

So I was in Rome end of August for a few days, it was lovely to return to the Dan Panorama I couldn't believe it but when I arrived the front desk staff remembered me from July last year. This time I came for a couple of weeks I was her from the end of August and left after the Holidays Rosh Hashanah, I am still at the hotel and leaving tomorrow early morning. This visit I saw so much of Jerusalem it was amazing I even took a few day trips out of Jerusalem that were organized by Natalie the guest relation manager – she went out of her way to explain where to go and what to see she is really an asset to this hotel, she also remembered me from last year.
The breakfasts haven’t changed they are simply the best even better that the breakfast in the hotel in Rome.
This visit I had time to enjoy the lovely swimming pool on the rooftop – small but that’s what made it so so special.
Hopefully I will return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Michael G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your warm words truly mean the world to us.
Returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get, so we are truly delighted that you have decided to make us your home in Israel and join our growing Dan family.
It is too difficult to thank you for all your lovely descriptions of our service and amenities; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be waiting till next time, just make sure its soon!
With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

it started with the warm welcome at the reception desk that made us feel at home after the long flight.. definitely the place to be if you're looking for central place in the city and nice comfortable rooms. the staff was amazing with fulfilling every request we had in time! always made sure we have everything we needed. the meals were absolutely delicious! our room was always clean when we got back during the day.as a couple who travel quite a lot and been to many hotels we can guarantee this hotel can provide everything you wished for in your traveling and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear ruth b,

Thank you so much for your warm feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem memorable.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff was professional and very polite. The rooms were nice, but I wish they were a little bigger. The food was wonderful.The spices and the flavors were unbelievable. i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Mindy L,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is always great to know when guests notice the finer details regarding our professional and polite staff, rooms and wonderful food. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,341 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,999 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing