We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Concierge was very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. Concierge was very helpful”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Like most 4 star hotels this place has all the amenities including a spa (which I did not utilize). As with the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv the bathroom needed some updating with a real blow dryer and a 1/2 glass shower door that is sealed better. Free wifi only in the lobby so that gets pretty crowded at night. We asked the concierge a lot of questions about directions and recommendations for things to do on Shabbat. They were very nice and patient. I would stay there again. About 15 minute walk to Ben Yahuda street and 20-25 to Jaffa Gate/Tower of David, depending on how fast you walk.

Room Tip: The floors are long so depending on how much you want to walk you might want to be near an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieNYC1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear DebbieNYC1075,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing time, soon.

With regards
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    594
    211
    86
    48
See reviews for
530
428
109
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel room is fine. However, the electrical outlets on the wall are potential hazards. I have a hard time insert my adapter and equally hard to take it out.
Shower door does not serve its purpose. Water drips through the brittle plastic flap.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear EdmontonAmy,
Thank you so much for your observations and thoughts following your stay; we're delighted that you overall enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel comfortable.
We'll be sure to discuss the sockets and housekeeping with the teams required, thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
Moreover, we do hope you appreciated the central location and other outstanding aspects of the hotel and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana, Ca.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in 3 of the Dan Panorama hotels in Israel--Tel Aviv, Eilat and Jerusalem.The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, the rooms were clean. Breakfast, as in the other Dan Panorama hotels, is generous and delicious. The hotel is well located, we were able to walk from the bazaar. We did have a guide during our visit so he was able to drive us around as there is so much to see!
We upgraded our reservation to the Executive Level and they upgraded us to a suite. It was very nice--a small "living room" with a TV and sofa bed and a bedroom, also with a TV. We had a nice view of the city. We had use of the executive suite on the 9th floor--free Wi-Fi, wine, appetizers and sweets available no extra charge. It was well worth it--we were very tired after our days of seeing Jerusalem and went up there to check in on email and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear mstarzana,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is always great to know when guests notice the finer details and realise the efforts made by our time to help create memorable experiences. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem and would highly recommend this location. It's close to the Old City, great restaurants and shopping. The food was superb and the staff were friendly and attentive to all of our needs. A special thank you to the manager of the club lounge who went above and beyond to welcome us and make us feel at home throughout our stay.
This is my first trip to Israel and I enjoyed it thoroughly I would highly recommend a vacation here because of the welcoming people ,, fabulous food, the incredible history and fascinating culture.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear margaret m,

Thank you so much for your warm feedback following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your first trip to Jerusalem so memorable.
Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next opportunity, theres still so much to see!
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Amazing location and it's just a short walk to many of Jerusalem's major tourist attactions. Pleasent, clean and quiet rooms. Excellent food and and a highy professional and well trained staff. Excellent also for business functions too. You get a lot for you money when you stay here. From now on my go to place when I have to stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SZS1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear SZS1477,

How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We thank you for the lovely words regarding the clean & quiet rooms, the excellent food and the highly trained staff.

Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our family of 6 stayed there for 4 nights, two rooms. Location was ideal. Rooms were well-appointed, kept clean, and were quiet. Very reasonably priced for hotels in the city-center of Jerusalem. Outstanding service from the staff. Concierge service was very helpful, especially important when planning outings for a family new to the city. Would highly recommend to others. I researched and reviewed countless hotels before deciding on the Dan-Panorama and was very pleased with my decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Arnold S,

Thank you so much for your warm feedback following you and your family's recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem so memorable.
Throughout the hotel, our constant aim is to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team; it is comments such as these that make it all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having read a lot of reviews this place was a great disappointment & could have been so much better.
The first appearance is the doors to the lifts in the main lobby, Brass, but looked as if they needed a good clean
Next our room, 705, thick layer of dust over most surfaces that could easily be wiped away.
In general the place looks as if the Management show little concern or care.
But Breakfast was good & Guest help staff friendly & very willing to check guests in for flights etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear EastofEngland,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is always through comments from our guysts that we are able to develop our service standards for the future.
It is always a regret to hear from a guest who feels anything less than 100% satisfied; while it comes a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, I can asssure you, your comments have been taken on board for further assessment and re-training exercises, thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We would love another opportunity to show you a True Dan Panorama Jerusalem experience and hope to have the opportunity sometime; do be in touch with us directly prior to your arrival so that we may monitor your reservation details directly.

With best regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Natalie.Shalom@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing