We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
US$644
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$403
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
750
643
243
95
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
643
243
95
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeissam habashold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsthe executive loungefront desk stafffamily roomking davidbreakfast buffetjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff of the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem were outstanding! We had a wonderful stay! We give our "salute" to those who went above and beyond like Natalie of Guest Relations and Fadi and Amran of meal service! The type of friendliness we received would absolutely cause us to recommend the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem to our friends and family. We were blessed all during our stay and have great memories back in San Antonio!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear 28Texas,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.

Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so to know I had a personal hand in ensuring that is truly the biggest compliment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here our last night in Israel. After 8 days at a 5 star property, we were a bit let down by the physical appearance of our guest room. It was old and dark, but clean and stately. Of course, the location could not be better--a late evening walk to Ben Yehuda Street was safe and enticing. The breakfast was OK, even if not the best we experienced during our stay. The staff was accommodating, working with us to retrieve our airline boarding passes even though there were other guests to help out. They worked with us to arrange a large taxi to the airport, enough to accommodate four passengers each with a week's worth of luggage. Charming extras, maybe from a bygone era, added to the ambiance--evening pumpkin soup served in the lobby was a treat! The only real complaint we had was related to internet access--using a third party service that costs $20 per day for in-room internet access is unrealistic given how technologically advanced (and wired) Israeli society has become. Yes, free access was available in the lobby which, with piano music playing in the background, could be pleasurable--it's just not as convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedS0xW0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear RedSOxWOn2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room for your requirements next time.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a very good hotel in a great location. Staff was always helpful. Our room was large enough, not expansive, and decoration was OK. It was clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast had so many choices of food; eggs, bakery, smoked salmon, Mediterranean style, dried fruit, and much more. And the lobby lounge served a nice soup and sandwich for a light dinner. There is a bank close by and a 7/11 type store for snacks and beer.

Room Tip: Our room was high with a good view of the King David Hotel and the YMCA.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear BobL1992,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our friendly team and varied breakfast buffet are most appreciated and we're so pleased you took advantage of our incredibly central location.
Looking forward to welcome you back another time and should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan loyalty club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The rooms are average even though they were meant to be executive rooms. The executive lounge offered some good snacks but all the time we were there, the free wifi was not available and no attempt was made to fix it. The breakfast was average although the restaurant staff was friendly and very efficient. Some nights we were given complimentary water, other nights we were not. Housekeeping doesn't seem to have any system to its largesse nor does it do a very efficient job. The location is convenient and it is easy to walk around from there. There is also very convenient free parking if you are driving. For its tariffs, the hotel is reasonable value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear vbm6,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay. Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us.
Attention will be paid where possible with regards to service and housekeeping and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good food. The rooms are clean. The personnel serving at reception and in the dining hall need some training how to meet the guests and conduct the relations with the guests. They never smile, they approach with a very serious face as if you do something wrong. Not really 5 star hotel but the location is very good. It is near to shopping malls, night life and the old city. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saytimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Saytimur,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of housekeeping and guest experience at all times, so I thank you for the kind words regarding cleanliness.
Moreover, the more constructive feedback will be reviewed and attention will be paid where need be; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
Since the location and style of hotel seemed to please you, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a renewed and improved impression.
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews