We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel I have ever been”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

There is absolutely nothing negative to stay about this hotel! The best for bussinnes trip when you travel and for holiday for families also. Amazing hotel just to 15 minutes from the fantastic Old City. Staff will help you if needed. I had a very enjoyable stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Fantastic room, large, very comfortable bed, quiet, huge bathroom, very impressive. The fitness area had good equipment. I had no time for the spa:-( All members of staff were very professional and very nice people. Breakfast the best:-) kosher. So overall, excellent!!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: rooms are really nice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Kinga L,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.
Always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our comfortable rooms, dedicated staff and unbeatable location.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Dan Panorama in Jerusalem is located in a wonderful location. Easy walking to the Old City, Ben Yehuda Street and lots of restaurants.
We were there over Shabbat and had dinner there.....not impressed.
It was overpriced for what was basically an ordinary buffet dinner. Although they included a small bottle of wine and a challah (which you had to get yourself), it did not have the atmosphere of other Shabbat meals that we had experienced in other Jerusalem hotels..disappointing and overpriced!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear MarilynSunshine,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time.
Moreover, the more constructive feedback will be reviewed and attention will be paid where possible; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
Since the location and style of hotel seemed to please you, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a renewed and improved impression.
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location is good, the hotel is clean, the rooms are well maintained and clean. Breakfast has something for everyone to like. Walking distance to shopping. Large mall in one direction, and small shops in another direction. Short walk to conservative and orthodox shuls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Larry 1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our good location, cleanliness, maintenance and the breakfast are most appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back another time and should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan loyalty club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our room was small, dark, and outdated, but it was quiet and clean. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom very tiny, the mini fridge was great, the room service fantastic. The free wifi in the lobby was handy and there were comfortable areas to lounge. The buffet was quite good and as I stated in my title, the location was super. It is a nice place to stay in Jerusalem, but understand it is not 4 star hotel. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear nan831,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room for your requirements next time.

With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our tour group stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the King David Hotel, YMCA and many other areas. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby was spacious. The bar area in the lobby was very nice. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were adequate. The souvenir shops downstairs were fair. The owner had difficulty obtaining stamps for the postcards he sold, so it took several days before they could be mailed.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel, as tour buses pull up at all hours and can be extremely loud.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredwilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mr Wilner,
Thank you for letting us know of your experiences during your stay with us, it is always through guests feedback that we are able to develop standards.
Your warm words with regards to hotel amenities and decor mean the world to us and we'll try to make sure our shop has a better stock of stamps for your next stay.
Looking forward to welcome you back, and invite you to join the e-dan club to enjoy benefits and discounts for next time.
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay here for 6 nights. We were able to walk anywhere we needed to go. We felt safe at night to walk down 20 minutes to Ben Yahuda Rd. On Shabbat, Ben Yahuda Rd (and most other places) are closed from sunset Friday till sundown Saturday. We went down there at 6pm on Saturday and the street was dead. Then businesses were open Saturday at 6:33pm after sunset!

During our free day of the tour, we walked to Old Jerusalem and enjoyed walking the Rampart wall for 17 shekels. Then we dropped down in to the Muslim quarter of Old Jerusalem. Everything felt safe to us. We enjoyed shopping in the Muslim quarter. They were very friendly and brought us some great Arabic coffee with cardamom spice in the thick slurry.

I made the mistake of trying to buy a "widows mite" in the Muslim quarter. I should have known that they would not know what a widows mite was out of the Bible... What I bought was a roman coin!

We had breakfast and dinner buffet each night and enjoyed it. The rooms were fine with decent carpet and thick towels.

What a great memory that we will always cherish!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear travelwhere,
How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We thank you for the lovely words regarding the rooms and location and are delighted to have had a hand in creating such a memorable vacation for you.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you,
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A nice place to stay while in Jerusalem. Clean ...good staff...A good location as well.
A block away from the King David Hotel. 12 minute walk from the Kotel..and good shopping.
Excellent breakfast in the Israeli tradition. Rooms allowed quiet...All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear eyeu,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review following your stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem and for choosing us for your vacation.
Your warm words regarding the hotel, team and location truly mean the world to us.
We'll be waiting to welcome you and the family back soon and just don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,147 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £154 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing