We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Location is our main consideration when we book a hotel. From this point of view Dan Panorama in Jerusalem was a good choice: 10 minutes walk to Iamin Moshe, 15 minutes walk to Mammilla Mall and the Old City, few good restaurant in the vicinity. Just beautiful!!
The hotel itself is neat and clean, but old. Mediterranean breakfast was very good, with lot of choices and a pleasant presentation. Staff was friendly and Wi-Fi available in the lobby.
However at arrival we had a surprise …we took an elevator, from the hotel lobby to the 3rd floor where our rooms where supposed to be and found ourselves in a construction zone. ..It was the wrong elevator, but who could guess? There were no warnings, no signs, no nothing. Even the receptionist didn’t think that tourist should be warned about the construction going on in the hotel. We later found out that renovations were in progress for one of the hotel’s wing. So, go to Jerusalem, book the hotel and pay attention…you would not regret it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorinaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear FlorinaNewYork,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our good location, cleanliness and Mediterranean breakfast are most appreciated and we have taken on board other comments made with regards to signage during our upgrade.
Looking forward to welcome you back another time to enjoy the new additions to the hotel; should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan loyalty club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    602
    219
    86
    48
See reviews for
534
433
109
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stopped by the hotel the other day to see what was going on. Now that we live in Jerusalem, we don't get to the hotel very often, but, as readers know, we have long had a love affair with that hotel.

Currently, one half of the hotel is under a major upgrade. The sounds of construction workers and their tools can heard when one goes upstairs on that side of the hotel. Plans for the refurbished rooms are breathtaking!

Our old friends are all there, and they all make sure that every guest feels like a VIP. The view from the hotel, especially now as I write with Jerusalem under 10 inches of snow, is totally wonderful.

As soon as they offer a shabbat special (Friday night/Saturday) we will be there! We can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebrapp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear rebrapp1,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; It means the world to us, even though you did not stay with us this time, that we still mean so much to you.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again as guests to experience our soon to be 'new look' of the new rooms as it is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciates all that we work so diligently to create; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
Until the next time,
regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
758 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First the good - the location is really great. Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, etc. The rooms are reasonably sized and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are more than acceptable. As reported by others the breakfasts are over the top with items for everyone including vegetarians. The staff for the most part really tried very hard to please and was friendly and available.

Now the not so good - the air conditioning to the rooms was "shut off" one night in spite of the fact that the first floor of the hotel had plenty of a/c. Nothing like returning to your hotel room expecting a nice clean experience like the one you left a few hours earlier to find a stuffy, smokey, rather uncomfortable "non-smoking room". As a member of the e-Dan club with a specific request for a non-smoking room I was not a happy camper. Unfortunately, this also happened to the other 2 couples we were touring with. To the credit of the hotel they did move us all to non-smoking rooms on non-smoking floors. However, the arbitrary a/c cut-off policy should be more visible to the guests and even more importantly in a non-smoking room one should NEVER be able to smell smoke. The manager on duty (Thomas) handled the situation well ( thank you!). The hotel should never have put any of us in rooms on a smoking floor as they knew our requirements in advance. Caveat emptor. "Just open the window" is not an acceptable answer when you can smell smoke from adjacent room(s). The hotel was fully booked is not acceptable either as the proper rooms should have been blocked. If you care, when you check in make sure you ask!

This property is also under construction (expansion? renovations? both?) and it gets noisy during the day - not a factor if you are out of the hotel.

Bottom line - if they can fix the a/c issues and assign non-smoking rooms on non-smoking floors this Dan is OK.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker make sure you are on a NON-SMOKING FLOOR. Join the e-Dan club ( it can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear yellowpixels,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
We're delighted the team took care of you well and ensured your comfort, despite the initial hiccups.
During any updates to the hotel, we try to minimize any affect to our guests so rooms away from any possible noise are selected; we're pleased that the new rooms were more comfortable for you and have taken on any feedback with regards to monitoring odors and smokers.
We'll be looking forward to the next time to welcome you,
Many Thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The rooms are comfortable and breakfast spread is fabulous. But there are very very few choices for vegetarians. Initially, was shocked to see teenagers working here, but I guess, working young is a norm in Israel.

they have good city / stations of Christ tours.

Overall, good experience

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkritaReyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Prudol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our fabulous breakfast spread are most appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back another time and should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan loyalty club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The staff was always helpful and the breakfasts were amazing. We were greeted with chocolates and water in our room which was a nice touch as well. On Shabbat we had the buffet lunch which was also a treat. The staff always went out of their way to answer our questions, give us direction, and even accommodated us with late check out on Shabbat. We stayed in the newly renovated rooms which were pretty and clean but small. I would definitely stay here again. It was nice to have free wi-fi in the lobby but it would have been more convenient to have it in the room as well. Instead of paying for wi-fi we found ourselves just hanging out in the lobby with our cellular devices and ipads. During the week there was a pianist in the lobby which gave it a very nice ambiance so we did not mind spending time down there. Parking was convenient and free and very well secured.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear work18,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.
Always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our helpful staff and amazing breakfasts.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain, like an extra one hour of in-room wifi, every day during stay.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here 4 nights.
Reception staff on the whole were helpful and friendly. Always seem to get the odd offhanded one in Israeli hotels.
My room was spacious, well equipped and clean. There were no problems with noise.
The evening buffets were OK. Lots of good starters and salads but the main courses were a little limited. The sweets were poor but there was always fresh fruit.
Was ready for a change after a few nights. [Plenty of local restaurants].
The breakfasts however were top class with a fantastic variety.
The barman and the restaurant head waiter were friendly and chatty. We were here for the Hanukkah festival so lots of doughnuts consumed at tea time.
The hotel is well situated for exploring the old city [15mins walk away] shopping malls and central town. The pool was closed in November which was a pity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Prudol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our good location, cleanliness and the top class breakfast are most appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back another time and should you desire, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan loyalty club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We visited the Dan Panorama for one week from 25 November. This was our second visit to this hotel but I was a little disappointed this time. Firstly the positives - the hotel is ideally placed for all sights and attractions. Free car parking under the hotel was very useful. Staff were generally friendly and helpful with one or two surly exceptions on Reception. Staff in the bar area were particularly friendly and helpful.

However - the hotel is in the course of being refurbished which created significant early morning noise. One of the attractions for us from our visit last time was the fantastic roof top swimming pool, however, we were very disappointed to find this closed (from the end of October) despite the beautiful weather. Room - the room was very tired and in urgent need of refurbishment and we did wonder whether we were given this room given the low price we paid via an internet site. The room was cleaned daily although the standard of cleaning was poor, particularly in the bathroom. Breakfast was good with the variety of a typical Israeli breakfast - however, I was appalled that cutlery was unclean, tables that had been used were left uncleared for very considerable periods of time with uneaten food making for an unedifying sight. Mess on the floor reamined there. There were simply not enough staff in the restaurant. We did have a shabbat meal on the Friday evening which was good, although it was expensive at IS230 per head. Free wi-fi is available in the crowded lobby area although wi-fi in the room at $20 per day was expensive.

Would I go back? Possibly although there are other quality hotels in the same area at lower prices and I might try those next time.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the rear of the hotel the road outside the front is very busy and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences; it is always through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.
Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short; we have been sure to take on board your comments for further discussion and attention; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.

We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when we can show you we can do so much better.

With Kind regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
David Citadel Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing