We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Jerusalem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best hotel in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A great hotel in the heart of the city. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights, on arrival I found all staff to be very helpful, room was very good with a massive ensuit, all things considered this hotel is spotless. Breakfast was grand and worth the price. The Old city is a 15 minute walk one way and the Ben yehuda/Jaffa st. 15 minutes the other way,the first station is also a 10 minute walk away. Got a taxis from airport. Ben yehuda is a very busy street, we asked for a room away from the noise and got a side room and never heard a thing. If you are looking for a very good hotel in the centre of Jerusalem the Dan panorama ticks all boxes

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Johncolins,

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be, from the helpful staff, grand breakfast, location to the spotless and quiet room.
It is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our helpful staff and amazing breakfasts.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-Dan club for extra benefits every day during stay.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    580
    208
    84
    48
See reviews for
517
419
108
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We went for a long weekend and can't fault this hotel. The staff are great and very helpful and friendly. The room overlooked the Old city and was priceless but what else would you expect from a central location in the city.
The room was spacious, clean and decorated in soft cream which was very relaxing. The bathroom was fantastic and there were lots of little extras such as spare toothbrushes, lotions and potions, even sewing kits and shoe shine pads!!!
In the evening the beds were turned with a little gift of chocolates in little gold bags left on the beds.
The 9th floor bar was lovely with a terrace with amazing views of the city, if you go up the little winding staircase you end up in a cupola with panaromic views on the 11th floor
I can't fault this hotel. The only addition would be 24 hours room service but to be honest its no big deal to go down to the 1st floor for free tea and coffee or up to the bar in the evening.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Tomer P,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our helpful staff, central location, spacious and clean rooms.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Service was great, hotel staff worked hard to meet our every need. Rooms were very nice, even though they are in the middle of a renovation. Highly recommend as a 4 star hotel. The buffet had one of the best varieties that we have experienced while in Israel. Salads, different types of meats, fantastic desserts and so many different types of bread that I lost count. Only a few blocks away from Old Town Jerusalem, well within walking distance or you can take a cab for less than $10.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ken W,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback following your stay at the Dan Panorama; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.

I am delighted to hear that you loved the great service, and one of the best varieties of buffets in Israel and the hotel location. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room on your next visit.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I would classify this as a good four night experience. Over-all a good basic hotel that we would not hesitate to visit again. At the end of the day, THE question, "would I stay here again," pretty much defines a consumer experience.

WHY would we visit this hotel again?
Although not exceptional, the rooms were nicely appointed and reasonably large. Be warned, if you are tall (I am 6'6"), the beds are not long enough, but of course the same can be said of airline seats too.

Free functional, in-room Wi-Fi was welcome - many hotels charge for poor quality Wi-Fi. Wasn't the fastest, but was adequate for our needs.

Location was fantastic. Well within walking distance of Ben Yehuda Street as well as old city Jerusalem.

Breakfast was almost lavish in selection and quite nice. The hotel dinner was acceptable, but not restaurant quality.

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar and found service there to be very friendly.

Things we didn't like:

The size and number of elevators is marginal for this property. The morning of checkout, ALL the elevators were broken and let's just say that most of our group got our cardio workout for the day well before lunch.

This is clearly a tour group hotel. Since I was part of a large tour group, I had nothing to complain about, but I might hesitate to stay here in as a family since things can get a bit chaotic when the "herds" arrive and depart.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audio_man01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear audio_man01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the large nicely appointed rooms. Dan hotels this year became the first luxury brand hotel chain in Israel to introduce any free wifi zones in all of our hotels. Delighted to hear that you loved the fantastic location.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is Excellent, great location, great staff ,great people ,very nice city.Great service and comfortable room the people are very friendly and the hotel is very beautiful .Next time i will come with friends or family .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Camilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rita Camilla V,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the the great location and the team took good care of you.
We'd love to welcome you back soon,
Until the next time,
Regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

As our first trip to Jerusalem this hotel is Excellent, great location, great staff, especially Tom Zamir, he made our stay even more memorable! Natalie Shalom helped out all our needs prior to arrival so the check in was Superb!

Room Tip: the Executive lounge access is highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLSNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear NLSNA,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.

Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so to know I had a personal hand in ensuring that is truly the biggest compliment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a horrible experience and never coming back, here's why:
We got a single person room (ordered by mistake through Agoda, staff said nothing when we checked in).
We paid about 30$ for the additional breakfast (totally not worth it, not even 10$), so with the added cost we ended up paying for a double person room but slept in a tiny room.
The corridor had uncleared trash which was piling up, we ended up calling the front desk asking them to clean their own corridor, they responded that they don't check all floors so how would they know about it. What the hell?? At least they cleaned it eventually.
To add to the whole fiasco, it was a rather hot day, we tried to turn on the air conditioner but all we got was hot air. Called the front desk, they sent someone "to check", but he told us that the whole hotel is either on cooling or heating switch, and right now it was on heating so no air conditioning for us. Hmm are you sure you're a hotel in Israel and not some 3rd world country?
And finally, to make sure we don't go to sleep too early, we had to wait for 30 minutes until the maintenance guy (same one from before with the air conditioning, really nice guy) finished patching our door which refused to lock. He did promise us that they will fix it when we leave. How comforting...

All in all, we paid around 250$ and got a crappy room with crappy service. Dan Panorama? Never again!

Room Tip: Make sure you mark a two-person room when you order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheZuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear TheZuck,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us; it is through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.
Our team is trained to make every effort to help the guests at any opportunity, so it is a regret to hear if a guest feels that they have been let down. While a little late to rectify for you this time, I did indeed contact you after receiving your letter following your stay and as you know I assure you we have taken on board your comments in a bid to ensure of no further re-occurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us. I would also like to highlight as you wrote the reservation was made for a single person and the hotel was highly booked at the time so finding a larger double room was impossible.
As for the air conditioning we are renovating the hotel as you know and have changed the air conditioning system.

throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better.
With thanks and kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing