We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, even if not luxurious as it appears from the web”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
italy
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good, even if not luxurious as it appears from the web”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

For sure this is a good hotel, just a little bit expensive with respect to the overall quality. However the rooms are spacious, the breakfast rich and good -not the so named orange juice-, the bar, where I have eaten a few times, quite OK even if the same dish comes sometimes different from the menu description. It is quite close to told city, just 10 mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear piantin22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our location, and the breakfast are most appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    610
    223
    88
    51
See reviews for
548
435
110
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Within a short walking distance to Jaffa Gate, with excellent breakfasts with a mind boggling amount of choices, and all very appealing to the eye and palate. Helpful and polite staff. A smallish but nice pool outside. My biggest complaint is weak wi-fi, at least inside the room we've been in. Going a few feet out in the hallway has worked, or simply downstairs in the lounge area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Glenn C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests.
Dan hotels this year became the first luxury brand hotel chain in Israel to introduce any free wifi zones in all of our hotels. The management however, are always listening to our valued guest and we will make sure your comments are heard.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel served its purpose and had wonderful service. Besides the fact that the room was a bit on the small side and could have used some updating the property was perfect! This location is centrally located to walk to all the main areas. Make sure to explore each way and get a drink at the King David around the corner. The breakfast here was my favorite out of the 4 other hotels we stayed at throughout Israel. The omelette station was always on, lox and cream cheese at every breakfast. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with directions and information. The hotel room was clean, air conditioning worked great, towels were large, and the lobby bar area was cozy. I would definitely stay here again. Safe Travels :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear laurieSue,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.
As a team, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort of our guests at every moment, so we are happy to be able to commend where it is due, thank you for enabling this.
Loyal guests are such a compliment to any chain, so we are incredibly grateful and invite you to join our e-Dan family for further great benefits and discounts throughout the chain (unless you have already done so)
With very best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights. Travelled to Israel with family from Australia for a holiday and the Orthodox Easter. We checked into the hotel and everything was good. Our rooms were ok, yet they look bigger in the pictures. Our room had a set of draws for our clothes the other room that was the sister-in-laws did not have one. We booked a club floor room and we we on the same level. When you are staying 2 weeks you need the draws and cupboard space for the clothes that you bring with you, this did not happen. We did ask for another set of draws but they did not have any. We had access to the club floor lounge and the first impression was very nice. The food was pathetic. There was only fruit, cake and nuts day and night. No hot food, no rolls, no bread etc, no real food. Every other hotel worldwide has food that is unbelievable, this hotel only had the basics. Also there was only a choice of wine and drinks not many at all. There was no spirits, again the only hotel with little or no choice. One night I was not well, I went and sat in the lounge had half a bottle of coke and decide to go back to my room, I told the person In charge I was leaving, my goodness he was quiet rude and told me off as I was not allowed to take anything from the lounge to my room, not even a half a bottle of coke. Again this is the only hotel that does this. This young guy was arrogant to people paying good money to stay in this hotel. My sister-in- law has health issues and she can only eat certain food. She took this with her to breakfast, only small piece, when they came to clean the table the waiter started making issues at her, very rude and snappy, then another waiter came then the two managers came. They were very very rude and nasty to her because she took some food to the breakfast room, they told her this was not allowed, as tourists we did not know that if you are sick and eat specialty foods you have to have it with, whether it is lunch or dinner. The managers were not interested in her health condition only about the restaurant's having their own special days. She was so upset that she left and was devastated and upset for most of the day in her room, as her health condition worsened.
The hotels in Israel should be catering for the tourists and for their people, and the meals should be served in different rooms for the tourists, if the people in Israel are celebrating their special days. As tourists we do not know, that they have to eat certain foods on certain days. The Managers in the breakfast restaurant were not friendly, never said hello as you walked in. The staff were very good and hospitable. The people at the front desk were also very nice. The Managing staff in the restaurant are the worse we have been with. This puts you off going back to that hotel again. My last disappointment is the bed, we ask for a kind bed. We had 2 single mattresses pushed together, and made up like single beds. I asked them to change the mattress, they came and put another mattress which was only about 3 inches thick on top of the 2 single ones. This became very uncomfortable and in the end not worth complaining about. This is the only hotel I know of that does this.

Room Tip: Location is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear cyrus22,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experiences; it is through guest comments that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so it is always a regret if a guest feels that any aspect of their stay was disappointing.
While a little too late to rectify for you this time, I have been sure to take on board your comments with regards to housekeeping and food and beverage service for further discussion and re-training where necessary; thank you for highlighting these areas.
It is indeed a shame that you were not informed of any special kosher laws during this period by any travel representative prior to your visit and we can only apologize that our team had to act in the best interest of the majority of our guests during this time. We'd hope it was an interesting insight for you into the deeper by-laws of Jewish dietary requirements perhaps.
We'd certainly like to have the opportunity of welcoming you back, perhaps not during Passover, for a better experience and enjoy our newly refurbished rooms now with added clothing storage.
With thanks and best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in in a standard interconnecting room with our kids. The rooms were a great size for a family of 5, clean comfy and well equipped. They had coffee facilities an empty fridge (we stocked up from the mini-market up the road), and a great powerful shower. They could do a bit of a refurb but not enough to put us off coming again.

The lobby, bar and dining room were all modern and great areas to hang out in. Also a rooftop that is perfect.

Breakfast was typical massive Israeli buffet that fills your boots until breakfast the next day!!! Service was very good with table cleared fast and friendly staff.

Location is perfect with Mamilla, the old city and Ben Yehuda all walking distant.

Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_Jackson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Matthew_Jackson22,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the clean and comfortable rooms well equipped and great in size for your family of 5 as well as the powerful shower.
It is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our massive Israeli breakfasts, helpful and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room, join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for about 5 nights. There was not one thing that we had to worry or complain about! The service was great, the employees were great, and the breakfast was great!! The walk to the Kotel, Ben Yehuda Street, and other major attractions in Jerusalem is only a 10-15 minute walk away. I definatley recommend this hotel to those who are looking to stay in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alizalichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear alizalichy,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the great service, employees and breakfast and the location.

We'd love to welcome you back,
Until the next time,
Regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The older section should not be even lived in. Dirty hallways, room carpets completely dirty, hair in beds, and old drippy eggs left in fridge. Lighting in bathrooms very dark, and bathroom entrance was smaller than a airplane. Wouldn't ever go back again unless put in to the new section. Just shameful. The staff completely unaware, except better in reception. Their client director did try and listened to our complaints, but free dinner - wine. - fruit - Sabon products could never make up for the condition of the hotel.

Room Tip: New section at the back elevator the furthest from the reception from floor 2-7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Linda1555019,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us; it is through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.
Our team are trained to make every effort to help the guests at any opportunity, so it is a regret to hear if a guest feels that they have been let down. While a little late to rectify for you this time, I can assure you we have taken on board your comments in a bid to ensure of no further re-occurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us.
Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short; ince you enjoyed our location, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better after our current renovations have been finalized.
With thanks and kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
1.9 mi away
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 101 in Jerusalem
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Citadel Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing