We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gidi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, excellent service, nice room and best breakfast in the area. Good location, walking distance from the old city, close to mamilla shopping center, comfortable parking and in a walking distance from the great restaurants of Jerusalem.
Worthwhile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gidi D,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted that you loved the good location, excellent service and room. Moreover, granting us the titkle of 'best breakfast in the area' is most complimentary, so thank you for all your very kind comments which I will be sure to share.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity so just be sure to join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 days at the Dan Panorama during our visit to Jerusalem. It is in a wonderful location, a short 5 minute walk to the Old City, an excellent breakfast each morning with many choices and fresh food, the rooms are nice sized and quiet with upscale furnishings. We asked the front desk to convert our twin beds into a King and it was done that morning. Everything is very modern and clean throughout the hotel. Just around the corner is the King David Hotel that is interesting to visit, and across the street is the YMCA hotel that you must see the design of the tower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsnortonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear rsnortonmd,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
I am delighted to hear that you loved the rooms and appreciated the cleanliness and decor; It's always especially nice when guests so appreciate our breakfasts, and wonderful location too.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity and just advise to join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The shower in the bathroom would not drain well. With two people taking showers, the second person showered in standing water from the first person. I called the front desk on three different occasions. Each time they said they would send someone to fix the problem, but it never improved. I believe someone from maintenance probably came, because we had a problem with the safe when we checked in and the fixed that issue immediately. Other than the shower it was a very nice hotel. The views from the front and upper floors are remarkable, although there are few rooms with those views.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Jerusalem, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83agswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 83Ags,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us; it is through guest feedback that we are able to monitor and develop service delivery.
We're delighted that you enjoyed the views from our lounges and the hotel in general, just sorry to hear that the shower seemed to mar an otherwise enjoyable experience.
We'll be sure to check all amenities and facilities and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you with a more successful shower experience next time.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The new wing is the vastly superior to the original section. We stayed in both and moved to the new rooms as soon as they had availability. The buffet breakfast is great and the service is attentive. Ask for a morning newspaper from the front desk, because they do not put them out.
Also, the hotel has no concierge, so you need to use the front desk, which you may find filled with people checking out or in.

Room Tip: Try to secure a high floor in the new wing facing the old city, very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear wes p,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the great buffet breakfast. Moreover, the management are always listening to our valued guests and we will make sure your more constructive comments are heard. Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel as it was a decent price in a good location of Jerusalem - walking distance to Jaffa gate.

While it was a short stay, it was nothing to be remembered and I was very disappointed by the hotel.

First, the rooms are very tired and in need of good updating. The carpet is dirty, the rooms very small and overall need some refreshing. The walls were also very thin and we could hear the conversations and TV shows of our neighbors.

After exploring the city, we went back to the hotel and asked the concierge for restaurant recommendations. They had none. We asked where we could walk to in search of food and they just pointed out to the right of the hotel. We wandered and ended up finding something, but not with any help from the staff there.

If you're looking for a cheap price with a good location, then this will be fine, however it does not live up the expectations if you're looking for anything more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Alyson T,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay; it is through guest feedback that we are able to monitor and develop on service delivery.
While a little too late to rectify for you this time, we were sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to expectations this time.
A refurbishment has now been completed at the hotel, so we'd hope we have another opportunity to meet those expectations and further exceed them. Moreover, your comments with regards to any service issues have been duly noted and highlighted for re-training exercises; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
With kind regards for now,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is handily placed within an easy 10 minute walk to the Jaffa gate. However it is on a very busy road, our first room was on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel and we found the noise made sleep impossible. The 2nd room was on the 10th floor at the back overlooking the pool and was much better. Like a lot of guests we were on a tour and out during the day but the pool closes at 6pm, so a refreshing evening swim and relax by the pool was out of the question.
The main problem was breakfast, the room has 2 sections and initialy they only open one, only when this is full to overflowing and people are argueing over tables do they open the second section. We were there 4 nights and only on 1 morning did we see the omelette station open. There is a lot of choice in some areas, such as cheese and bread but in others such as fresh fruit it was poor, I have had better at a small BnB. The Saturday morning breakfast was especially poor, I understand the restrictions not allowing cooked eggs but there was less pastries and fruit as well.
In conclusion this is a reasonable hotel but some of its procedures seem to be for the benefit of the staff rather then the comfort of its customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you do not like road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear JayT37,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem as your hotel to stay during your visit to Jerusalem and for sharing your feedback following your visit. I am delighted to read that you found the second room on the 10th floor to your satisfaction.
On the other hand, I truly regret to learn about your disappointment in your first room in regards to the noise and at breakfast in our dining room. Your comments have been shared with the entire management team in our Food & Beverage division for internal review. We truly appreciate your feedback, for it is a valuable tool for our continued efforts to improve the quality of our products and services in order to provide memorable experiences for all of our guests. I certainly hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Dan for 4 nights in April 2014. Staff were excellent throughout the establishment. The front desk team could not be more helpful on any matter such as tours, restaurant choices, how to get there, etc etc. We were recommended by the hotel to join the join the e dan club on arrival and this came with many benefits. We did get a room upgrade to a nice suite with an adjoining room which was great for our family. The dining room team were also fantastic. The breakfast buffet was excellent - plenty of choices. We found the gym and the pool to be adequate. The hotel location was excellent, just around the corner from the King David and the YMCA and minutes by foot to the Old City and the City center. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mike2026,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem and for sharing such positive feedback. It gives me great pleasure to read that we were able to offer you an upgrade and that you enjoyed your family Suite and the hotel’s location. Thank you for your kind comments to our excellent staff, breakfast and for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read of you joining the e-Dan club and that you enjoyed its benefits.
Your patronage is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,207 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,435 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,547 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £134 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing