We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Club lounge”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Dan Panorama and I didn't really care for the room to much but my friend Ibrahim Abu Alhawa in the lounge was excellent. Go see him and tell him I sent you and you will not be sad. He had great knowledge of the old and new city. He pointed out a couple of places to go and he always knew when I needed a cold beer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Tee B,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it is always through guest feedback that we are able to develop our services.
We're delighted that Ibrahim was able to take good care of you in the lounge, just sorry that we did not have the opportunity to make you more comfortable in your room. We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all round enjoyable experience,
with best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    602
    219
    86
    48
See reviews for
534
433
109
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived late in the evening as a group of 25 beginning a 10 day tour of Israel. We stayed 5 nights at the Dan and I was impressed by the updated décor in our rooms. The location was most convenient for visiting the old city (walking distance). Free Wi-fi in our rooms helped keep me keep in contact with home and the office despite the 7 hour time difference. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet was bountiful and tasty and Shabbat dinner was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear parkslover,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time.
Since everything seemed to combine to create such a memorable stay, we'd certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back to Jerusalem in the near future,
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed at the Dan Panorama many times but this last time was the best. The renovations were challenging over the last year but the results are outstanding. They have done a great job on some very old rooms to turn them into very, very nice rooms. Congratulations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Pete S,
Thank you for sharing your comments and moor importantly for becoming a loyal guest over all these years; returning guests are the biggest compliment for any hotel and feedback from them is most duly noted.
We are so overjoyed that you like the new design and changes made to the new rooms and always look forward to welcome you back,
until the next time,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

By far one of the best hotels we have stayed
in in Israel. The food was delicious, the overall staff from the front desk to the wait staff was superb and could not be beat. Everyone went out if there way to make the stay enjoyable. I would recommend room 825 for the view and the size.

Room Tip: Choose room 825 for the view and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ruggydog,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We so overjoyed that you enjoyed the delicious food and superb staff and mainly that you had an enjoyable stay, so we'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Efal, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel which has a wonderfully central location in Jerusalem.

Luckily we received an updated room on the 8th floor which was comfortable and quite large. The pool is on the same floor and was an absolute must because of the exceptional heatwave. The view from the pool area is amazing.

We received the usual outstanding Israeli breakfast and also ate once in the lobby. Surprising the prices in the hotel were no more than those in the city restaurants and the food was very tasty. Location is excellent especially for tourists new to the city.

We enjoyed the hotel but undoubtedly were most impressed by the staff, who are outstanding by any standard. Everyone we met was helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthRamatEfal_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear RuthRamatEfal_Israel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thought following your recent stay; it is comments such as these that enable us to develop our offerings for the future.
We're delighted you had such a lovely time with us, enjoying the outstanding breakfast buffet, staff and making good use of our wonderfully central location.
We are happy we managed to give you a renovated room on the 8th floor.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just advise to join the e-dan club to benefit from being part of the Dan family.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Hotel is like Heaven and Hell. If you book make sure to specify that you only want to stay in the new wing. The old wing is dated and reminds me of a ramada inn from the 80's. It is stuffy and the furniture is beyond worn (including the mattress). The new wing on the other hand is fresh and 5 star quality. Breakfast is good and the location is great. Concierge was excellent especially a young lady by the name of Alex. If you can try to get a room also facing away from the main street as it is loud. None of he rooms seem to have a great view of the old city but at the end of he day in a place like Jerusalem all you can do is fall into your bed. Head to the mount of Olives for sunset if you want a wonderful view.

Room Tip: specify new wing. the old wing is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Slefleur,
Thank you for sharing your comments; it is always nice to hear from our guests especially after a refurbishment.
We're happy you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms and breakfast buffet and the team took good care of you.
Looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was a bit dated although it appeared some wings had been updated. The pool was small but lovely and the view was priceless. Lobby was fair.. Breakfast was outstanding. Location was great as it was close to the old city if you need to talk there on the sabbath. I will say everything in Jerusalem was expensive and this hotel was no exception. Room was small but very clean and staff was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear pittfan1975,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Your kind comments regarding our great location, outstanding breakfast and welcoming team are most appreciated so I will be sure to share.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
David Citadel Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing