We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in best location in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Raanana
1 review
“Best hotel in best location in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As Israelis we travel a lot to Jerusalem. We tried many hotels there, but this one is the best. it has a great location, the renovation is beautiful, but above all the service was just amazing.
We truly recommend it, for both local and foreign tourists.

Enjoy Jerusalem

Room Tip: Floor 8 and 7 are closer to the roof-pool which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear birdy2009,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the great location. It is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our amazing staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity, join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    609
    223
    86
    51
See reviews for
545
435
110
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our family of 5 at the Dan Panorama. Fantastic hotel- location outstanding- centre of everything but location off of busiest route affords a little quiet. Breakfast buffet was fantastic for our family- something for everyone from cappuccino to pancakes. Room spotless and beautiful. Would definitely stay here again - Next year in Jerusalem!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Heather R,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It is always a delight to hear from guests when they love our hotel amenities and and our outstanding location. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just remind you to join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I can't you how amazing this place was. We were there for only 4 days and it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful, inside and out. Jerusalem's city, streets and stores are made mostly from Jerusalem stone, and beautiful white/light beige stone that is (I'm told) only found in Jerusalem. This hotel is made from this stone and it is grand and magnificent. I did not go to the pool, but I did go to their beautiful dining room. More food than you can imagine and very fresh. If you are not Jewish, you may want to make other arrangements during Shabbat. The beds were very comfy and it is centrally located. You can walk to the Old City, and there is a beautiful mall several blocks away (Mamilla Mall). The staff speaks English very well and are very accommodating. I loved this city, and this hotel made it easy to get around. I hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorito43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Amorito43,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time.
Since everything seemed to combine to create such a memorable stay, we'd certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back to Jerusalem in the near future,
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a large hotel in a convenient location for visiting the Old City. Popular with tour groups and families during my stay. Breakfast was huge (as is the tradition in Israel) with cooked-to-order omelettes and pancakes a plus.

The pool was nice and clean but a bit small for the number of people staying in the hotel (ie it was crowded with tons of people the day I went). Fitness room a bit old fashioned but servicable.

Good selection of international TV channels and programmes on the hotel TVs. My room had an (empty) fridge which was a nice touch.

Wifi worked very well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear indiewendy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay; it is through guest comments that we are able to develop and monitor service standards.
We're happy that you overall enjoyed your stay, especially appreciating the location, breakfast and free wifi, so will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days at the end of June and early July 2014 at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem and we could not have been more pleased. Our newly renovated room was large, comfortable and well maintained, the pool was cool and clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We initially had a minor electrical problem in our room which the hotel quickly resolved to our satisfaction. The staff was very pleasant. But we really have to thank the hotel manager Rama who went beyond the call of duty to make sure that we were happy. We would gladly stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jerry96,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated large and well maintained comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and the pleasant staff. We are happy we managed to resolve the electrical issue quickly to your full satisfaction. Thank you for the lovely words to Rama Its is always a pleasure reading our staff go above and beyond to make our guests happy. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-Dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my second time in the hotel and even that in my first time the service was excellent, this time the service was above and beyond. I also want to mention the new renovated rooms which are very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Anton1608,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review and more importantly for becoming a returning loyal guest, returning guests are the biggest compliment for any hotel and feedback from them is most duly noted.
We are so overjoyed that you like the new renovated rooms and that the service was excellent. Looking forward to welcoming you back,
until the next time,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent a weekend at the Dan panorama in Jerusalem. The location is less than a 10 minute walk to the city center and less than 8 minutes to the old city of Jerusalem. This made getting to the major tourist sites superb.

The room was spotless and we were given a newly renovated room with all the bells and whistles you'd expect. The service was above and beyond and we were given all the information and tips we needed to get around and about.

Although I have been to Israel 3 times, this was the first time I stayed at the Dan panorama and it was my best experience so far. I will definitely choose the Dan panorama for my next visit to Jerusalem. Top marks to all the staff that was so friendly and efficient to all my wishes and requests.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renevated rooms they are the best value for your money, if available with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sandy990,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We're so overjoyed that you enjoyed the newly renovated room, location as well as the above and beyond service our team work so diligently to provide.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,341 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,998 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing